We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Christmas Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
447 Naples Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing Christmas Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Traveling to see relatives in the area for Christmas, we found ourselves in need of lodging. After reading mostly positive reviews on trip advisor, my wife and I decided on this hotel. We were not disappointed.

The location was a couple of miles from the interstate, in a nice, modern building. The rooms were HUGE, almost 2 times the size of a comparible hotel for the same price. The bathroom was small, which is strange given the size of the room itself. The beds were soft, but not overly so. It was very quiet and we enjoyed a wonderful two night stay for a relatively affordable price. The breakfast, while not full-service, was good, especially the waffles.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in the area. To me, it beats any similiarly priced mid-range rank-and-file hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
50
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This was our 2nd stay here and we were so happy to see that is was all newly refurbished. It looks great! I thought the bed was very comfortable and I loved how they were made. I will say that if you are using the foldout bed as my teenage daughter was, make sure you ask for a mattress pad. That bed was very uncomfortable with an extremely thin mattress (the thinnest I have seen on a fold out). The housekeeping is superb and it was a nice touch how they made my daughter's bed incorporating the throw that she brought. My only complaint was that the hall side of the bathroom door needed cleaning.
The fridge and microwave is a great touch and was good for me because I do not wake up early and since the breakfast ends at 9:30, I was unable to partake during our stay. The wireless was great, but we really wished there were pay for view movies and/or some movie channels.
Also, of note- I had seen s previous review saying the windows did not open. Ours opened just fine.
While this is not in the most picturesque part of town... it is by far the best value, one of the friendliest (on par with The Inn at Church Street), and just about the cleanist. We have stayed at just about every place in town and many cottages and we have decided that this is the place we will return to when we are in town visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanta, GA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I took my wife up for the weekend so we could have a quick get-a-way. I had problems finding a hotel because of the time of year, but this one had great reviews and thought we would give it a try. We were welcomed with a very nice check-in. The hotel was very clean and had plenty of parking. Our room was large, we had a king suite that had a separate area with a sofa and chair in it. While the room was large, it was kinda plain, but very clean. The bathroom was clean and a nice size also. But where we had the issue was the bed. The linens were thin, not from use, just that way and too small. As soon as you got into the bed they were now loose and around you since the sheets were not fitted. I could have gotten by this, but the next morning my back was killing me. Both me and my wife were having issues. After the second night, we got up early to sleep on the sofa. While I will admit I have some back issue, but my wife does not. If you like a softer mattress, this may work for you, but not for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 comfortable nights. The hotel is exceptional clean and tastefully decorated.. We had a preferred king suite with refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator did not have a freezer section. The manager John was very pleasant. Justine the day desk clerk was very friendly , willing to please and willling to make any adjustments needed during the stay .All other staff were very frendly. The hotel provides soap and conditioner shampoo. Both were of good quaility. No lotion or shower caps were in room. I had my own so this was not a problem. The rooms are quiet, could not hear the occupants next door. We had a non smoking room. We did not smell any unpleasant odors. It was nice not having any odors cling to your clothes. Beds were very comfortable, pillows were not exceptional, but adequate . Breakfast was good, batter was available for hot waffles, which smelled so good, We did not prefer waffles, but other guest raved about the waffles. The Mountain Inn Airport is a better value then Hampton Inn which raises prices substantually for October. For a comfortable , pleasant stay for the value, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

To expand on the title, the hotel and rooms were well decorated and quite comfortable and there was a good selection for the breakfast buffet. We were a little surprised to find that the A/C & Heating was from a window unit since as a fairly new hotel you'd think it would have a central system with room thermostats. However, we spent very little time in our room except to sleep so this wasn't a big inconvenience except for having to get up a couple of times to turn the fan on or off as the window was sealed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel based upon excellent reviews. We were very disappointed and found this hotel over rated and overpriced. Bed linen thin and worn, poor lighting in room (in fact the hallway was brighter). Bed lumpy and pillow cases on inside out. Breakfast marginal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain_Inn_Manager, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
I’m very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. We take all reviews very seriously and are constantly working to make a better stay for all of our Guests.

We are a little over two years old and all of our Bedding is new, as well as the sheets and towels. I am surprised that you found the bed to feel “lumpy”. We purchased upgraded “Pillow top” mattresses for all of our rooms. We even have numerous guests ask us the brand name so they can purchase for their homes.

Our linen is all new and above standard grade for Hotels in quality and thread count. Yours is also the first complaint we’ve ever had that there was insufficient lighting in our rooms since we opened, but we will certainly look at it again to see if we can make it even better.

While we don’t advertise a full breakfast but a “continental” breakfast, we’re sorry you found that it was only “marginal”. We offer Hot Waffles each morning as well as Cereals, Oatmeal, Grits, Yogurt, fresh Fruit, Bagels, English Muffins, Wheat Bread, Pastries, Fruit Juices, Tea, and Coffee.

Once again we apologize that your stay did not meet with your expectations and I can assure you that we will constantly strive to make sure that all of our Guests’ stay at the Mountain Inn & Suites is a comfortable and pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Hampton Inn was full and they recommended this hotel. I made a reservation with my AAA card and they told me the rate would be $79.00 plus tax. It was much cheaper than the Hampton Inn and the hotel is new (clean) and in great condition. I thought this hotel was comparable to a Hampton Inn and they even had a continental breakfast. Wow what a deal. I would call them 1st next time before I would call another hotel.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.