We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and facility.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
447 Naples Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
“Outstanding service and facility.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights recently and were blown away by the cleanliness, location and friendly staff. We purchased some plants at the nearby flea market and the manager was kind enough to allow us to store them in a room near the front desk until our departure.
The breakfast was included and offered belgian waffles as well as cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and several fruit juices.
We would not hesitate to use this motel in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
50
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Well, these other glorious reviews on Tripadvisor said I just had to stay there since it was the best in the area. Well, I was looking forward to something amazing and it turned out to be just slightly above average. The motel is tucked away in a commercial/industrial zoned area. Trees surround ~50% of the motel. The back side faces I-26 and the traffic is quite loud if you are back there. No fridge in the rooms and the beds and sheets were quite average. No Kimpton or Marriot experience to be had here.

The price was in the $130 range with tax for the evening. The motel was quite clean. The continental breakfast was average. They had real milk - a plus! And they didn't shut off the coffee machine after the typical 9am cutoff - another plus!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain_Inn_Manager, Manager at Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
I appreciate your remarks and wanted to address a few of your comments:

Like all hotels we are located in a commercial zone but we are not in an industrial zone.

Our hotel was originally constructed with maximum soundproofing in the walls and windows and to date we have never had a guest complain about hearing road noise.

You stayed in one of our Deluxe Rooms with two Queen beds. That room doesn’t have space for the microwave/refrigerator unit but all of our Deluxe King rooms and all of our Suites have them.

Our bedding is top-of-the-line Pillow Top mattresses and Premier pillows. I’m truly sorry you felt that they were only “quite average” but quite a few of our Guests ask for the name brand in order to purchase for themselves.

I do appreciate your feedback and, as always, we will continue to strive to make our hotel better for your next stay and for all of our Guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

This place is great! The room was SO large, it was immaculate! It was quiet, the front desk crew was courteous and the manager John was accommodating. The breakfast was tasty. I will be traveling that way over the next few years several more times and will make it a point to make Mountain Inn and Suites Airport my half way point

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We visited family for Easter break and stayed in the Mountain Inn & Suites hotel. The room was well-appointed, with a flat panel TV on the wall and a large desk. The wi-fi was fast and reliable. The room and all the furnishings appeared very new and clean. The location is near the highway, but it was quiet -- I heard absolutely no noise at night either from the road or from other guests. We enjoyed the waffle maker and other breakfast items in the breakfast area adjacent to the hotel's lobby. The friendly service extended right to the end of our stay when the gentleman who checked us out brought our daughter's left-behind sippy cup out to the parking lot as we were leaving. A class act.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2hotrods
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

After reading all the complimentery reviews, we decided to take a chance, and stay here. As soon as we walked into the marbled floor lobby we felt good about our decision. The hotel manager was at the front desk, and he greeted us like we were company, not just paying guest. At breakfast one morning we didn't see any bananas, so we asked the manager if he had any more. He didn't , so he went out and bought some. That's the way we were treated the whole time we were there.

The hotel is out by itself, away from the hustle bustle that normally surround hotels, but it's convenient to restaurants and other places you visit when traveling. Our king room was spacious, clean and very quiet. And one of the best parts of our experience was the price. The room rate was about half of what we normally pay for a comparable room in the chain hotel where we usually stay. It really is everything we hoped it would be. We'll definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We've stayed in many, many hotels on our way to and from our son's home in FL to our home in MI; and this hotel was by far the best in every category.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

My wife and I spent this last weekend in Asheville and stayed at the Mountain Inn and Suites. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from both Biltmore and downtown Hendersonville. We were impressed at the newness of the Inn. The rooms were clean and the suite was fantastic at the price. There is a basic free breakfast as well that was sufficient for us. There were even bags of free local apples which were delicious. The room also had free wireless and some flat screens with high def in the room. Lastly, the room was quiet which was wonderful. I would stay again.

  • Liked — price and modern facility
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 447 Naples Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites Airport is conveniently located between Asheville and Historic Hendersonville, just 4 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Our hotel has 66 nicely appointed Rooms and Suites. Each room has amenities such as a wall-mounted Flat-Panel High Definition Television, Coffee Maker, Iron & ironing board, wall mounted Hair Dryer and bedside Alarm Clock. Guests receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Hendersonville
Mountain Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.