We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McFarlan Bakery

McFarlan Bakery
309 North Main Street, Hendersonville, NC 28739
828-693-4256
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout
TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a bakery used to be like...bought out half the shop! Fresh baked cakes, pies, cookies....yummmmmyyyy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    122
    28
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hand-baked beats mass-produced for freshness, moistness, and taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Main Street in Hendersonville. Being a sucker for fresh baked goods I had to step inside. Since I don't live in the area and wouldn't have the luxury of frequent return visits to try all of the wonderful looking treats, I bought a variety of items: apple cinnamon loaf, one each of apple cinnamon, orange cranberry, & blueberry muffin, a loaf of whole wheat sourdough bread, 1/2 dozen cinnamon rolls, and blueberry cream cookies. I cannot say enough about how fresh and moist and soft all of the items are and the three that I have sampled are delicious. I may not be back next week, but I'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“great bakery but totally messed up order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love this bakery but they really messed up our order and, MY BAD, we did not open the box until we got home!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yeast at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A wonderful small town bakery. Really the smell alone will draw you in. Their baked goods cannot be beat! Only drawback no seating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Home Town Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Never disappointed. Great Bread, Cakes, Cookies. Always busy, but
no one waits long for service. Staff friendly and provide good service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFarlan Bakery also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains

Been to McFarlan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McFarlan Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.