We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hendersonville to your Saves list
Ramada Hendersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hendersonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2006

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays. Our rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. I felt very safe. Our room did not face the road so it was quiet. Some of the rooms do face the road. We had good maid service. The towels were rough but this is not a $$$ hotel. We had two beds and one set of pillows needed to be thrown out. Breakfast was made up with donuts and cereal. The front desk was fair. I could not understand the man's English when we checked in. There are a lot of brochures to pick up in the lobby if you are a tourist. The only thing I really did not like was there was no elevator. I was worried about this being a bad hotel since our rate was so cheap. I was wrong. It was easy to find. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — great value for the cheap rate
  • Disliked — No elevator, breakfast ends at 9AM
  • Tips/Secrets — Get to breakfast early!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    73
    61
    30
    18
See reviews for
89
76
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

I have traveled across the world, and the worst hotel "stay" ever was at the Ramada Inn in Hendersonville. The management performed their tasks with the upmost contempt. I was shocked at the indifference they exuded towards me and my family. When we entered our room, it was clearly a smokers room. When we asked for another, the owner claimed it was a non smokers room, when there were ash trays and un-lit cigarrettes ON THE TELEVISION! As for the remainder of the hotel, average, if not meager. The breakfast was dismal.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The lack of servie
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't Stay There!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2006

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I am not a picky person but I would not stay here again. The window wouldn't lock, the kleenex cover on the vanity kept falling on the floor, shower curtain was barely holding onto the wall, beds were not comfortable, the remote control would not work and the toilet wobbled when you sat on it. The front desk was very helpful on directions and attractions. We were on a 7 night driving vacation and stayed at Staybridge Suites, Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express which were all great.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2006

I have stayed at this motel repeatedly and it is a comfortable, friendly place. Not fancy, just comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2005

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Asheville, NC. I picked this place because I wanted an inexpensive place just to spend a night as we were arriving late in the evening. The king room was clean and spacious. Bathroom had a nice long vanity counter. Decor was okay, nothing to rave about.The price was 45.00/night. Breakfast was sparse with just one type of cold cereal offered, oatmeal, some toast and donuts, juice and coffee. But with the money you save staying here, better to go out and have a nice breakfast at a restaurant than to bother with the one here. If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay near the Hendersonville or Asheville area this would be it.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2005

This hotel was clean and comfortable. No problems and seemed to be an average hotel. There is no elevator, linens for cribs and breakfast was a little below average. I would stay again if the price continued to stay below other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.