We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice employees.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Ramada Hendersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hendersonville to your Saves list
Ramada Hendersonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Very, very nice employees.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful 5 day stay primarily because the people at the front desk were so helpful in so many ways. In addition, they were professional, friendly, and seemed sincerely interested in making our stay the best it could be and they succeeded. The rooms were clean, comfortable and kept clean through our five day stay. Way to go Ramada in Hendersonville.

Charles Morris

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your Positive feedback. Our Front Desk staff gets very much encouragement by this kind of acknowledgement.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    93
    79
    43
    25
See reviews for
121
90
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Mn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived around 2:00 in the afternoon and we were checked in immediately. We had an inexpensive room for 3 days. Our room was large and quite nice. It had a king size bed and a sofa, a refrigerator and microwave and fairly large bathroom. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The desk clerks were great and friendly. Internet access was good. We only had breakfast on one day. It had plain egg omelets, sausage, cereal, waffles and a variety of other things. They were booked solid for one of the nights and we didn't have any problem with noise from neighbors or hallways.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We do our best to meet all of our guest's requirements.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va.Bch.,Va.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed updates badly!!! Staff needs training, not very knowlegable. Shouldn't put people in rooms with broken glass window, taped up, bad phone, dresser with broken knobs!! Wasn't my best experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older hotel in need of maintenance and repair. Bathroom was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved a room on March 2, 2015 for arrival on April 10 and checking out 4/12. On 4/8 we got a call from Ms. Patel stating their hotel was overbooked and they had to cancel our reservation that was made more than a month prior. There is a conference in town that has all the area hotels books. This hotel is now booking rooms at $109 and canceling ones made earlier for a lower rate. THIS IS PRICE GOUGING and is illegal in America. They notified us of this cancellation 48 HOURS before our arrival. All area hotel rooms are booked and we had to book a cabin with NO RUNNING WATER in a nearby town. This incident has been reported to the local Chamber of Commerce and the local BBB.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, General Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We did have overbooking for the weekend, as Guest had mentioned so there was no question of charging more or do anything illegal. We had requested you, did not cancel the reservation and not to have trouble to our any guests we even booked room for them to other hotel with the same price they paid to us. we were doing this 48 hours in advanced so that guest do not have to go through any trouble. We had also offer free night on Sunday since we had rooms available.

During this process the room was not even canceled. We did not have any rooms left in our system to charge any one more money. That is not our business practice.

It just happened that we were overbooked and we were requesting few guests to cooperate with us. Thanks for Booking with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed with them last year for the Mother Earth News fair, and it was ok. Reasonably priced since we were there for the fair and not on vacation. So we booked again this year, in advance. We booked on Mar 2 for two nights, April 11-12. TODAY they called us & said they were overbooked. They were actually price gouging because only THREE days ago I was on our Wyndham Rewards site, saw their nightly cost $109 per night (we reserved for $59.50 per night), and told my husband I was glad we booked in advance! Yes, we will be calling the Chamber of Commerce to report them!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.