We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hendersonville

Ramada Hendersonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hendersonville to your Saves list
Ramada Hendersonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here the last week of August. We were in town to visit family. The staff was very friendly and the room was wonderful, we felt like we had the place to ourselves because we did not hear any noise from the other rooms. They also had bacon and eggs for their breakfast choices when most places only have bagels and cereal for breakfast. Next time we come to visit we will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us nice review. I am glad that you liked our location and Hot Breakfast Bar.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    89
    73
    38
    22
See reviews for
112
87
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RIDGEWAY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have to give this place a huge thumbs up. My family takes trips to the mountains of Western North Carolina once a year. We always use this hotel as our "jumping point" after a long drive on the first night. They've never let us down. This time was a business trip. The staff guy at the front desk, Chris, was very helpful. Room was clean as expected. Needed to up my stay by a day - no problem. I'll keep visiting...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Positive reviews encourages our staff so much.
Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have had another wonderful experience with the Ramada chain as most times before. We were part of a group of 6 that enjoyed this facility on our trip to a business meeting in Myrtle Beach. The entire staff was great, the rooms all very well appointed, clean and fresh with a very welcome & warm atmosphere. We also were helped with a selection of near-by restaurants which we all chose & enjoyed. Everything couldn't have been better, very fair & reasonable hotel rates for the value, couldn't been better.
Harold & Doris from Kentucky along with 6 other very happy people whom stayed there with us.

Room Tip: GR88888888 Value, Pet Frendly, & well appointed & Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you Mr. Harold and Ms. Doris for staying with us and giving us very encouraging review.
I also like to say thank you to your freinds who stayed at our Hotel. Please come and see us again when you come in Hendersonville.
Again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came to the area to visit family who live nearby in Etowah/Brevard. This hotel is located right off I-26 near gas stations and places to eat. I am picky when it comes to hotels but this Ramada was the closest hotel in the Wyndham family that we could redeem rewards points for so we decided to stay here. I can say that I am happy we did. The hotel is older, but maintained well. The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful and checked us in quickly. The room was spacious with a chair, desk with chair, flat screen TV, and microwave/refrigerator. The beds were fine and there were plenty of pillows. My only complaints were in the cleanliness of the room, like it had been cleaned in a hurry. The bathroom counter and the nightstand and desk were quickly wiped down around everything so underneath things were dirty (instead of taking everything off and wiping down completely). There was something that had been spilled on the wall behind the nightstand not cleaned off either. The air conditioner worked great but also needed a good vacuuming, was dirty/dusty. Other than these little things, we were very satisfied for the reasonable price they charge. We only had coffee and orange juice and yogurt so can't speak for breakfast but it was plenty for us on the go. We will more than likely stay here again when coming back to visit. Just of note, there is no pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness is number one priority for our hotel. I had meeting with our housekeeping staff for the issue you had mentioned. Ramada,Hendersonville's staff always work hard to make every guest's stay enjoyable.Again thank you for your feedback and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This motel is older, but very well maintained. The King room was very comfortable and very clean. (I always re-clean before settling in) and everything was very good. The breakfast was adequate, the eating area was small, but the coffee was good. The hostess was working very hard at keeping things clean and full. The front desk lady was very kind and professional. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, our king room had a frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The price was right and the location, easy to get to. The room & beds were clean. Only complaint was refrigerator didn't work. Nice breakfast and lobby area. The clerk was very friendly. I would stay there again. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the refrigerator not working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hotel looks attractive inside and out. Room was very good, with fridge and microwave provided. Decent breakfast. Particularly given the price, this place is great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadatrip, Manager at Ramada Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hendersonville

Address: 150 Sugarloaf Rd, I-26 Exit 18A, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hendersonville NC is easily accessible from I-26. The hotel offers a complimentary extended hot continental breakfast every morning. Breakfast includes a waffle station and variety of other items. All rooms have either king or queen size beds and have free wireless high speed access. All rooms are interior corridor with an elevator for your convenience. The hotel is only 5 miles from the Flat Rock Playhouse and 18 miles from Chimney Rock Park. Asheville Regional Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Ramada Limited Hendersonville
Hendersonville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.