We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting & Outdated!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Henderson to your Saves list
Knights Inn Henderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1052 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Henderson
Central PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disgusting & Outdated!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

We stayed here in a 2nd floor "non-smoking" room as a late night stop-off after being exhausted from driving all night. We walked in and first noticed the stale smoke smell, the very outdated decor and appliances and the very loud refrigerator. Then we took notice of the black "moldish" substance that was on a couple of the walls, as well as the lovely huge spackle mark on the dirty white wall. When we took off our shoes we noticed that the carpet was damp, as well as the cloth chair that sat in the corner of the room. The tv was very old and made a loud buzzing noise, the remote control didn't work, the sink was stopped-up, there was NO hot water, the bedspread had holes in it , the bed was dreadful, the heater didn't work and the door didn't fit properly in the door frame. We didn't expect anything fancy (for the $) but this was honestly the WORST hotel/motel that we've ever stayed in. I took a couple of pics with my cell phone before we left that I'm including with my rating. Check them out. Two thumbs WAY DOWN!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    18
See reviews for
8
9
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight. The staff was nice and friendly and the restaurant attached was great and the food was good and inexpensive.
The room was ok. There was no conditioner only shampoo, the bathroom door had a hole in it and it could have used a dusting. I did not see any roaches which I am grateful because I would have left that night. We didn't go to the breakfast so I can not comment on that.
The renovations are still going on and the workers stopped working to watch us unpack the car which made me somewhat uneasy.
When i called for early check in they told me NO and no exceptions. Overall I would recommend it for an overnight stay but to make a week of it I am not so sure.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Washington, D.C.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

Much improved hotel. All the interior was new. New funiture, new beds, new interior gave good value for the money we paid. Staff was helpful.

  • Liked — Interiors in the room. Value for money.
  • Disliked — Exterior
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

We were a given room that was absolutelly disgusting. There were dirty towels on the floor and a used bar of soap in the bathtub. There were BUD LIGHT beer bottle tops on the bed and drink ring marks of the dresser. Clean towels were brought, and we were told that the hotel has new help. Well maybe they need to train somebody better. So what was the excuse for the roaches? They will never have to worry about us staying there again. I have been in some horrible places before, but that was the WORST ever.

  • Liked — The front desk person
  • Disliked — The whole room with unclean conditions and the roaches.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spoox5, manager at Knights Inn Henderson, responded to this review, January 22, 2009
The hotel has undergone renovations in January 2009. This review is old and the hotel is not the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Very nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. Fabulous restaurtant!

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

I cannot stress enough what a nightmare of a hotel this is. I'm quite surprised that Days Inn lend its name to this particular hotel. When we arrived we were late for the function we had to attend. The desk person showed us our room and it was quite run down, filthy fathroom, tub was horribly dirty including sink and toilet. The bed was filthy, sheets looked like they weren't changed from the previous quest and they were all wrinkled. The whole room snelt horible. My skin crawled. we had to run out to the function we had to attend and attend to the hotel matter later. we returned 3 hours later and told the desk how unhahppy we were with the hotel and its condition, and we could not possible stay there. we were only refunded half of our money. i truly would not recomend this hotel to anyone. we stayed at the hampton inn that night which i can say was a sheer pleasure, clean, modern, nice staff and best of all money back garenteed if your not satisfied with your stay, trust me it is well worth the money.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spoox5, manager at Knights Inn Henderson, responded to this review, January 22, 2009
The hotel has undergone renovations in January 2009. The management has changed and more renovations are underway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

Not only is this place run down, but it is DIRTY. There were remnants of (a) previous guest(s) in the bathroom. Need I say more?

  • Liked — Roadside motel
  • Disliked — Not clean. Gross.
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spoox5, manager at Knights Inn Henderson, responded to this review, January 22, 2009
The hotel has undergone renovations in January 2009. The management has changed and more renovations are underway . These reviews are old and don't reflect the correct status of the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Henderson

Address: 1052 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Henderson
Henderson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.