We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the usual "top shelf" Cracker Barrel breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
1002 Ruin Creek Rd, Henderson, NC 27536
(252) 431-9111
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nappanee, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than the usual "top shelf" Cracker Barrel breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For some reason our food and service was just a notch or two from the usual high standards placed on most Cracker Barrel Restaurants we've dined in. We'll be back!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Same food you get at any Cracker Barrel. Easy on off Interstate. Breakfast is always good here. Love their biscuits.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnlevel, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was all around an awesome experience. They have great food at a reasonable price. The entire team is friendly from the time you arrive until you pay and leave. We would return when and if we are in Henderson, NC.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently took my mother to Cracker Barrel in Hendersonville, NC (at her request). She is now on a walker and has a very hard time getting around. The hostess was very helpful in getting us seated right away and at a table near the entrance, so Mother didn't have to walk very far. They even pointed out a perfect place in a nearby corner to park her "Cadillac"! Food was tasty, as always, and wait staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food and service were both excellent...Shop was a lot of fun and so were the games on the tables. The cashier was very pleasant

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.