We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget conscious hotel with no complaints!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Cooper Drive, Henderson, NC 27536 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Henderson
iccrew98
1 review
“Good budget conscious hotel with no complaints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel was booked last minute on a trip home from a long weekend of little sleep and lots of running. So, with little more than clean, unadulterated sleep necessary, we tried to find a hotel which would satisfy this need.

The Jameson is located right off Route 85, only about a mile or so from the exit. Convenience without loud traffic was great.

The room was very cheap. $62.55 including tax. I was concerned it would be dirty, smelly and the like but I was happily surprised. The hallways did smell of smoke, even in the non-smoking room areas. I was concerned these would be rooms that were "non-smoking" but the smell would just be covered by Febreeze. Instead, it was just the hallways (and considering this was North Carolina, I gave the hallways a pass). The rooms were not permeated with any of that smell and to my surprise, they were very clean. The bed spreads were somewhat modern and nice looking, the beds were decently comfortable and the basic amenities worked well. The showers were almost too hot to start but worked great.

In the morning, they had a nice little continental breakfast with the standard pre-wrapped muffins, cereal, coffee, bagels and the seemingly ubiquitous waffle maker. Everything, while basic, was in good shape and was satisfying. If you want more, there was a Waffle House down the road.

We didn't pay for the "upgraded" room, but that simply included a microwave and mini-fridge for something like $15 more. They had the simple stuff like an iron and even a pool, although we didn't use that either. An old-school recliner was in the room as well and was comfortable, even if only used for a second. The TVs are basic tube-style TVs but they had a decent number of channels and didn't have that lame hotel menu system a lot of hotels have these days.

Overall, the rooms were clean, the staff were polite and the price was right for a night of sleeping and an early rise to head home. I'd definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this particular hotel (chain is unknown) to someone else if they just needed a decent place to crash overnight.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    29
    12
    1
See reviews for
80
19
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The room did not smell musty at all. The beds were very comfortable - the air conditioner did not sound like a truck, the shower was very clean, the location was right off the highway, the front desk personnel very professional. The only negative comment is the free breakfast. Not much of a selection - there is a chick-fil-a right down the street - go there instead! Would stay here again - very clean! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I was in Henderson on an extended business trip for almost 5 weeks. I found the Jameson to be very clean and quiet. The staff was amazingly cordial and helpful and truly went out of their way if I ever needed anything, The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the housekeeping staff went above and beyond. I recommend this chain highly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We had been traveling initially by plane from NY to Raleigh and using car rental to Henderson from 2006. Getting to the Jameson was a welcome event after a long trip.

All staff were always friendly and accommendating, regardless what time we got there. Such was the case on our last trip, which was by car from NY, when we arrived late a night.

Breakfast was always a hit, rooms were always clean and mostly with without an event. The one time we had a plumbing issue, but was immediately assigned a new room.

Even though we did not take advantage of all the extras at the Jameson, we knew what was there, but we were always on a schedule.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

All the staff members were energetic, friendly and useful. When planning my next trip, I will plan to stay at a Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Best place in Henderson. Clean, quiet, and staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We were in town for a junior golf tournament and when we checked in, we had booked a double room with microwave and small fridge. They had us for a king with microwave and fridge. The clerk told us that she had no other rooms available but after checking put us in one without microwave and fridge. The next morning I needed to book a room for another night and spoke with the manager Greg Anderson. He was extremely nice. I told him about the situation at check in and he gave us the room we wanted with a discount. Other than the situation at check in, we were extremely pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and all of the staff was friendly.

If we ever are in Henderson again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameson105, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Jameson Inns. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford

Address: 400 North Cooper Drive, Henderson, NC 27536 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Henderson Hotel Henderson
Henderson Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson/Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.