We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Henderson , NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Henderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   385 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Henderson
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, Henderson , NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good hotel for transients, traveling through the area. It was accessible to the highway, very clean and comfortable. It was easy to access. The breakfast was good and had a variety to offer. Our room had good internet service and bathroom amenities. We were able to find restaurants located near the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile! We hope you have safe travels during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
33
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Booked this hotel for a family holiday gathering. It was a warm and friendly place to stay. I loved the breakfast. Everything was hot and fresh. They have a wonderful attendant that will help you anyway she can to make breakfast memories.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile! We hope you have safe travels during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Comfortable, clean hotel room, very impressive hotel room Great breakfast...enjoyed cookies and coffee all day Excellent hospitality Close to shopping and gas My family and I will certainly return in the future. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I were traveling back home from another trip, it was getting late, so we decided to stop and stay at the Hampton Inn. Upon arrival, we were met by a warm and friendly face that made us feel right at home. Our room was the usual Hampton Inn style, First Class ! Breakfast, the next morning, was delicious. If you are traveling in this area, this is "a wonderful place to stay."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you are looking for a overnight bed while traveling, this is a good place. However, if you are there on business, expecting to stay more than 1 night and are in need of a good internet connection, search elsewhere. They only offer wireless and the connection stability and speed are poor at best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was a good stay overall. But the complimentary hot breakfast could have been better. It was in a good location, near the Interstate with a Cracker Barrel and gas stations within a quarter mile of the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the your stay. I have shared your feedback with the staff to ensure we provide quality for the breakfast and hope that you will try us again in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETERSBURG, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wonderful place to stay for business, personal or family stay. This was our first trop to this Hampton Inn. Very clean and safe Inn. Close to the interstate and the town. Shopping center is right around the corner. Hosptial is across the street from the Hampton Inn. Has some great restuarants by this Inn too. We'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again. It means alot to the staff to know that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! It's guests' like you that make our jobs worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Henderson

Address: 385 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Henderson, North Carolina. Make yourself comfortable in a spacious guest room and discover thoughtful amenities including a coffeemaker, work desk, and free high-speed internet access. Feel refreshed after a great night’s rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast®. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.