We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Henderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   385 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Henderson
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great place. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are good. But you must understand that this is a small town. In other words, you will not get a 4 or 5 star experience as far as look and feel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our small hometown! Hopefully once all of our renovations are completed, you will come back to stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
33
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent a week at the hotel, while on business in the area. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The place was relatively clean. It had the usual fare for breakfast; nothing exceptional and nothing to complain about. Of course, since this was a business trip I did not get the chance to enjoy any of the amenities or spend any leisure time. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. On one night when I returned it was obvious the person who cleaned the room did in a hurry, missed replenishing the supplies and did not properly make the bed, but that was not a big issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your feedback! I do appreciate you letting me know of your last night's stay and on your return visit, don't hesitate to contact me for any issues.

I just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location off I-85 and close enough to downtown Henderson, NC and Oxford, NC and Raleigh and Durham, NC. Ask for the coupon price rather than the rack rate even if you have death in the family. The bereavement rate is higher than the coupon rate and join the hotel HHonors club...

Room Tip: Tell them up front ( no connecting rooms) tell them that you want a refrigerator and a microwave an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff was great. Quieted Hampton ever--had the best nice sleep in ages. Lots of water bottles for their guests and just a pleasant experience. So nice that I stayed here again on my return trip. The bedding was clean and cozy. it is a convenient location half way between DC and Charlotte for an easy stop over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello! I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your return visit to us! I am very pleased that our renovations didn't bother you.

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived late Christmas evening. I was concerned because the website said the hotel was under renovation, but there was no visible signs of construction, and the lobby was nicely decorated. We booked a suite, but what pleased me most was the bedding, as it was clean and fresh smelling, and there was a Post-It note on the headboard that noted that the bedding was freshly laundered for my arrival.

The bathroom showed wear and tear, but appeared to be reasonably clean. We appreciated the mouthwash and lotion amenities. The breakfast area was nice, the continental breakfast decent, and the staff was pleasant. They even had homemade cookies each evening. Overall, it was a decent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Henderson, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I'm Shirley Julian, general manager at the Hampton Inn of Henderson, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our small hometown! I am very pleased that our renovations didn't bother you and that you enjoyed the cookies!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us anf for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit soon!

With Warm Regards,

Shirley and your friends at the Hampton Inn Henderson, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff here couldn't be nicer. SO ACCOMMODATING to our large group and very charitable (we are a nonprofit).

The rooms and lobby could use some updating, but I guess they are working on that since parts of the hotel were under construction. I would bring my group here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

After our recent trip to the Biltmore Estate, we spent the evening at the Hampton Inn in Hendersonville, North Carolina. The staff at the Hampton were some of the best we have ever had the privilege of meeting. Their recommendations for dining and spending time were superb. Hendersonville, alone is a jewel for the traveller. We were there on a Friday evening and the town had a Christmas event that was truly enjoyable. Hats off to the wonderful lady in charge of our breakfast and the gentlmen manning the desk, both in the afternoon, evening and early morning.

Room Tip: Enjoy the stay and Hendersonville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Henderson

Address: 385 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel in Henderson, North Carolina. Make yourself comfortable in a spacious guest room and discover thoughtful amenities including a coffeemaker, work desk, and free high-speed internet access. Feel refreshed after a great night’s rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast®. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.