We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall off the bone Ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rib Country

Rib Country
580 NC 69, Hayesville, NC
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Hayesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fall off the bone Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over the years, we have eaten at Rib Country Many, many times. The service is always fast and friendly, the restaurant is very clean and the food is consistently good. My experience is that the chicken can sometimes be dry, but the ribs are always fall off the bone tender. I do enjoy their sweet barbecue sauce, and the hubby and kids like the tangy version. Always a "go-to" place for us. Note that during the summer this restaurant is very busy with families who are renting nearby homes on Lake Chatuge so don't be surprised if there is a wait for a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I got so SICK after eating here - I'll Never return...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I went to try the "special" - It was $5.99 before 4pm for pork sandwich ,side & I think it included a drink. My husband did not get sick, I did. I was in so much stomach pain and that led ultimately to 'throwing up'. I started to feel better only then... I am sure I had some kind of food poisoning. {Side note: I have heard the best BBQ is 20 minutes south of this place, in Blairsville, Ga. It's located off rte 129. Weekends only..My next shot at BBQ will be to find this place.}

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have eaten here twice, and it is some awesome BBQ. One of our favorite places to visit when we go boating on Lake Chatuge.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, SUPER nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If we lived around here, we'd probably be at Rib Country quite often. The food was good, and the people were fantastically nice. Great atmosphere too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Texas Guy Loves Rib Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Coming from Texas and somewhat a BBQ nut - Rib Country represent a good value and great BBQ sauce. Turkey is the best. Service is solid. We stop every time we go through Hayesville.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Country also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Rib Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.