We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms at great prices .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Branchside Drive, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Modern rooms at great prices .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at the holiday inn express in havelock. We were very impressed with the furnishings, comfy beds, and modern bathroom with quartz countertops. Each room has a microwave and small fridge. If you need a bathtub for a child you may want to call ahead to see if they have tubs in some rooms. Ours had only shower, which was fine, but if you have young children or babies, it maybe a problem. Breakfast was decent. My only gripe is our GPS had trouble locating hotel, and the street it is located in didn't have a sign. We would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Newer hotel. Check in was a breeze, staff very friendly. Lobby was attractive with the salt water fish tank and it kept my kids busy while I was checking in. Room was comfortable and plenty of pillows. The towels were soft and plush. Breakfast was filling with plenty of options. Local restaurant Carolina Grill just across the parking lot. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to town later than expected and needed to find a pet friendly hotel. I was able to call this hotel and they held the room till we could get there 20 minutes later. The room was very nicely decorated and modern. From my understanding the hotel is a little over a year old. They have a nice breakfast area, with a good selection of breakfast foods. We really liked the cinnamon rolls. The hotel is set back off the road, so you don't hear traffic noise. They had plenty of parking, as we towing a car and needed extra space. To sum this up, I would gladly stay at this location again, thou I did feel the price was a little high.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. A little expensive though. It is within 5 minutes to base. The rooms were nice. High ceilings with a few mirrors to make it feel bigger. The bed was very comfortable. It had firm and soft pillows, a big tv, and a large walk in glass shower. I used the gym daily but did not get a chance to use the pool. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel. :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We lived, yes lived here for three weeks while we were waiting for base housing. The staff was great, very friendly. The manager, Cindy, is very nice. Our oldest started school while we were still in the hotel and everyday Cindy and staff would either tell her to have a good day at school or they would ask her how school was. They were very family friendly! We have a 19 month old, a 4 year old and a 10 year old. The indoor pool was just the right size and it does have a waterfall. It can get loud after awhile if the waterfall is on but the front desk staff is very willing to turn it off for you...just ask. The same goes for if it is off...just ask them and they will turn it on. Breakfast was good each morning. After three weeks we obviously made it through the rotation multiple times. I suggest the cinnamon rolls and sausage gravy. They have a neat pancake machine that makes two pancakes with just the push of a button. Our four year old loved that she could make her own breakfast! The lobby has a large, beautiful aquarium. The rooms were nice. The hotel is five minutes from almost anything in Havelock.

Room Tip: Room #311 is HUGE with a king size bed, pull out sofa, kitchen with full size refrigerator, chaise c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 02/03/12-02/06/12 and only have 2 complaints. The first being that the address on the website is wrong. When I put the address into my GPS it kept saying "no matches found" I called the hotel and they told me that the CORRECT address is: 103 Branch Court .... NOT 103 Branchside Drive like they have displayed on the website. Our only other complaint is that the temperature gauge in the room is very finicky. My husband likes to sleep in a cooler room and I like to sleep in a warmer room. Normally, we put the heat on 68 (in any hotel room) and we both sleep comfortably. When we set the temperature to 68 we were both freezing ... we kept increasing the temperature little by little and before we knew it we had it up to 80 degrees before we were comfortable! We were comfortable for a while and then out of nowhere it was like a suana in the room. After 1.5 days we figured out that 75 was a perfect temp for both of us to be comfortable. Just an FYI to future guests staying here you might have to play around with the temperature gauge to find the perfect setting for you. Our complaints were nothing drastic and will not keep us from staying here again.

This hotel is in a perfect location and we felt was the NICEST hotel in the area. We had reservations for a different hotel but canceled and stayed here - we are VERY HAPPY we stayed here instead of the other place. The hotel is new and you can still smell the "newness" of the rooms. The rooms are VERY clean, and spacious, the beds are super comfortable too. We couldn't believe how EXTREMELY polite, nice/kind, helpful and patient the ENTIRE staff was. We have stayed in many many hotels BUT have NEVER stayed in a hotel where EVERY employee was polite, helpful and seemed happy to be at work.

If we are ever in this area again this is the ONLY hotel we will stay at! We were very pleased with everything!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The small indoor swimming pool w/ waterfall was perfect for the grandkids and the breakfast was great not too mention the great staff. We would definitely stay here again and in fact are planning to return shortly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Address: 103 Branchside Drive, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Havelock boasts 95 single, double, and executive style suites. Kitchenettes, jet bathtubs, and glass showers are among the upgraded amenities. All hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, daily newspaper, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. We offer a Complimentary hot breakfast each morning consisting of fruit, hot/cold cereal, assorted bakery items, eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy sausage and our famous cinnamon rolls. For your convenience we offer complimentary use of our business center, fitness room, and indoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express is centrally located near various restaurants, MCAS Cherry Point, Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, Atlantic Beach and is only fifteen minutes from downtown New Bern. We look forward to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one!** If you have trouble finding our location on a GPS please use the address 201 Tourist Center Dr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Havelock
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock Hotel Havelock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.