We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas of Hatteras Landing

Save Saved
You added The Villas of Hatteras Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villas of Hatteras Landing
58822 Marina Way, Hatteras Island, NC 27943   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This place has it all--great staff--great location and in the perfet historical spot. I travel all over the world and the Villas is perfect. New management has made it the best spot in Hatteras Village. Total service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The hotel was very comfortable. The design was similar to the set of the Golden Girls, but the bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was incredibly well-stocked. However, bring your own shampoo. The shampoo was like pink water. Location is incredibly convenient if you plan to take the ferry to Orcacoke.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at the Villas of Hatteras Landing last October. The hotel is very attractive and the location was excellent, being within walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the Hatteras ferry. There is a marina and boat dock nearby. The on-site management and staff were very helpful and gave great suggestions for restaurants.

The room was very clean and well-kept, with a nice, calm decor and great kitchen area. The pool area was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Villas were recommended by another hotel in Hatteras when they were full. It's a bit of a drive but worth it!

Very clean with outstanding customer service and in a beautiful location right next to the ferry docks. Almost a full kitchen (no oven) with a private bedroom and a sleep sofa in the living room.

The living room looked out over the pool and Sound while from the bedroom, you could see the Atlantic.

Great place to either start or end the day!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I booked this trip online with no problems. I was a little nervous due to some bad reviews on Tripadvisor but my fiance and I were pleasantly surprised. We had a beautiful clean room on the second floor with limited views of the beach and the sound. The villa had a fully stocked kitchen and a comfortable king bed. We were just across from the beach and enjoyed beautiful sunsets on the sound every night. The Okracoke Ferry- which is free to take your car on- is literally right next to the property. We enjoyed it so much and had such a relaxing time that we are already planning to return next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

This place is perfect to getaway and it's also in a convenient area to shop or catch the ferry or walk to ocean. I felt like I was in heaven here! I got to meet the manager at the front desk and she was awesome! I am very picky on the front desk staff, because I use to manage the front desk. I loved it that she spent time with us, making sure we knew what to do and where to go. She was very personable!!! I LOVED IT! It kills me when we stay at other hotels in the Outter Banks and they just ask for a credit card and hand you a key! So yes, Cathy really made our stay very welcoming. Even the housekeeping was friendly and nice. That's real hard to find in a hotel business. I loved the sound side view the best! It was more private and you get to watch the beautiful sunsets! We walked over to Teach's bar and grill and their food was great! Thank you guys for making our weekend special!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We have stayed at Hatteras Landing for the past four summers and they have a really hard time finding a good management company / manger. The newest one just wants to throw the bylaws in your face instead of graciously assisting you with your request. It took a spit for spat before she was willing and only then did she become a little more hospitable. The problem with the Villas is, on one hand they want to run it like a hotel and on the other when a room does not have something or something goes wrong with a room they accept no LIABILITY and blame it on the owner and that is that! Wake up Management team, you cannot have it both ways and expect to keep heads in beds and expect to keep your customers happy. As for everyone complaining about the roaches, they are not roaches they are water bugs and yes they are big and ugly. The maintenance man that works at the Villas needs to be commended for his hard work, this man works his tail off! One other thing, when we arrived at the Villas it was around 11:45 on Saturday and we asked to check-in we were told the rooms were not ready by the (what I assumed to be head house keeper) so the desk clerk told us we would have to come back. I told them we just purchased $75.00 worth of food and it was sitting in our hot jeep and the Housekeeper could have cared a less. It took about five minutes of going back and forth to finally find out that the rooms were in deed clean but the bug man had not sprayed our room yet. SO she was going to let our food waste away in the jeep for the BUG MAN!!! If took the desk clerk and I to convince her to let us in the room so we could put our food up! Unbelievable, wake up people customer service is the name of hospitality..........

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villas of Hatteras Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas of Hatteras Landing

Address: 58822 Marina Way, Hatteras Island, NC 27943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty lodging in Hatteras Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas of Hatteras Landing is an all suite hotel. Our spacious accommodations offer beautiful beach, sound, or poolside views. Each unit comes equipped with a full size kitchen, living room, and outdoor balcony. The Villas are perfectly located on Hatteras Island, among picturesque marinas, adjacent to the Ocracoke Ferry landing. Enjoy our comfortable bedroom suites and relax with all hotel amenities provided for. Let us make your stay in Hatteras a special one. All units non-smoking and no- pets. Units sleep 4 and deluxe units sleep 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Villas of Hatteras Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Hatteras Landing Hotel Hatteras Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas of Hatteras Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.