We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurel Gray Winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Gray Vineyard & Winery

Laurel Gray Vineyard & Winery
5726 W Old US 421 Hwy, Hamptonville, NC 27020
(336) 468-8463
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Laurel Gray Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Well-made wines in addition to wonderful sauces and balsamic. Don't miss visiting if you are in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Small but Cute Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This winery is small and family owned, but that's what makes it so great! You get a lot of personal attention and get to try several wines and their signature dipping sauces as well. I think the experience at this winery is full worth the trip and they have a nice gift shop there as well. I love the people that work there and the owner is also great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A very welcoming and pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Thank you Laurel Gray for kicking off my birthday wine tour this past weekend. Me and my 9 wonderful friends enjoyed true Southern Hospitality and some very delicious wines during our private tasting this past Saturday. The experience, the surroudings, the staff and the wines were all impressive. We just came off a weekend tasting in Sonoma, CA and I must say, Laurel Gray did not disappoint! Best regards and we will definitely be returning in the future!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“NC Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I visited this winery after spending the previous week in Sonoma, CA at their winery's the week before. I was very surprised with the wines here. They are very good. But what made it the best was the experience while there. I live in Charlotte, NC and have visited the winery's in CA often. That is an experience you don't forget quickly. While at Laurel Gray it was almost like I was still in CA. They people at this winery are the best. We had a group of ten the day we visited and we could not have been more please with the entire experience there. Before leaving I had to get a hug from the owner who served us the wine. They were very knowlegable on the wine making process right down to how the grapes are grown. I would tell everyone that this is a place they must visit if you are in the area. We will be back there soon. We unpacked a case of wine that we brought back from Sonoma and saved the box for our next visit to Laurel Gray.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very pretty place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first stop on the swan creek wine tour and it turned out to be our favorite. The tasting room was very nice and the sauces they offer with some of the wines were very good. We bought the dessert wine "Encore" and a bottle of the chocolate sauce. Yum!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel Gray Vineyard & Winery also viewed

Ronda, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Laurel Gray Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Gray Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.