We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of a Tavola! Market

a Tavola! Market
620 Red Banks Rd, Greenville, NC 27858
321-5533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 223 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Edenton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superior Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

A friend suggested Atavola Market Cafe in Greenville so we tried it out for lunch. My wife had the three salad plate and I had the baked seafood pasta. Even though it was crowded (a good sign), the service was fairly fast, the food well presented and tasted wonderfully well. My dish had lots of cheese and generous portions of scallops, shrimp and crab meat. Definitely will be on our list when we go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant for Greenville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Nice place to have a well prepared meal. Menu always changing with non-tradition foods. But always a variety of good meals. Service is friendly and efficient.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Might well be the best restaurant in Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Althought there are literally hundreds of restaurants in Greenville, a Tavola Market Grill is our hands down favorite. We eat there almost every week, primarily because it is close to our neighborhood, but really because we enjoy the atmosphere so much. It is located in the little strip mall next to the Food Lion on Red Banks Road. It is small, particularly the restaurant, so it is not uncommon for there to be a brief wait; but they move their customers through quickly. A Tavola has a great bar with an exceptional selection of wines. It has become a bit of a gathering hole for the younger set (mid 30's and 40's) after work. The food is fabulous! It has to be for us to go there as much as we do. We particularly enjoy their spaghetti marinara and their classic lasagna. If you are really hungry, don't pass up their baked ziti. They also have great salads, pizza and scrumptious hamburgers. And the service is great. We really enjoy a restaurant that focuses on treating you like you are their most important customer -- particularly one where the food is great. A Tavola has that down pat.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I found this restaurant by browsing the "near me" feature on the android AP. What a find! Loved the varied selections on the lunch menu. Being a vegetarian it isn't easy to find a vegetarian option on the menu. This place had lots of options. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our "Go-To" Pick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Lived in Greenville all my life. This is our family's "go-to" restaurant. One of the best in Greenville, always great service, and yummy food. Naked Greek Pizza (w/mushrooms) is one of the loves of my life :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a Tavola! Market also viewed

 
Greenville, NC
 

Been to a Tavola! Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a Tavola! Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.