We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 Northeast Greenville Blvd., Greenville, NC 27858   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Greenville
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice size room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice size room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The staff was one of the best parts of our over night stay. Each staff member we encountered were friendly, always smiling and helpful. That says a lot about a hotel. The beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Deborah - It is so nice to read a review like yours and hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Even better about the pleasantness and kindness of our staff. We want you to feel like you are at home when you stay here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
16
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Viola, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel nestled in a section of Greenville, NC with several dining and shopping options close by. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months and was pleased both times with the helpfullness of the hotel staff. The breakfast is adequate with the usual selections. The nightly manager's special with selected drinks and snacks is a plus and is a nice touch after a long day on the road or traversing through airports. I would definitely recommend staying here when in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know you were pleased and hope you did enjoy the manager's reception. That event was added at the request of business travelers and everyone seems to enjoy that at the end of a long day. We look forward to you staying with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, wa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stayed 2 nights and must say that they have wonderful bed rooms and wonderful pillows.
I also love the bath room, which is so nice and bright.I loved my stay there. The only thing that was a little bit odd, was the breakfast. It all needed to be microwaved; even muffins with egg and sausage was refrigerated and needed to be heated by the microwave. Not really what I was looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again. Make sure the next time you are here you try the made to order HOT pancakes. They roll off the pancake machine in seconds!! They are very delicicous and you can top them with powdered sugar, chocolate syrup and regular syrup. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Outward appearance of hotel seemed fairly nice to average at first glance. But, after settling into my room, I noticed the space was not clean and smelled of mold and dampness. I became sick after a 1 night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Please remember that if you are ever unsatisfied when you are here to please contact the front desk immediately so that we may correct the situation as we want you to be completely and 100% satisfied. We have inspected the room you stayed in and can find no evidence of dampness or mold that you mention. We do shampoo our carpets on a weekly basis and not sure if that is why you felt dampness or not. Please stay with us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay, receiving excellent service, clean, large room, at a good price. This is a true value, almost a bargain. Desk staff were most helpful. Housekeeping was flexible and helpful to meet our needs. Breakfast included automatic pancake maker (waffles are so passé) with yogurt, fresh fruit and Biscuits with cheese and sausage. It was free, and above average coffee and juices.

As an example of the outstanding service, we arose too late on Sunday morning for the breakfast. The staff was cleaning up the area and putting things away. The woman in charge, seeing us there looking hungry, immediately sat us down, gave us doughnuts (Krispy Kremes!), and started returning items to the breakfast counter. We ended up having a better meal and the one we got on our own the previous morning. She was excellent, and sincerely concerned about our full breakfast. I was amazed. This is a rare place!

Room Tip: It is only a two story building, so top floor at least eliminates any "dancing elephants"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon! Also glad you got to meet the breakfast attendant - she truly loves her job and always goes out of her way to make our guests happy and feel at home. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel are always very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and have a sitting area with a fold out sofa. Beds are the best of any hotel we've ever stayed in! Will definitely be back and recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit in our town and at our property and look forward to you staying with us again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks of NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked the best western to be close to campus. I was there for work but brought my family to them where mommy and daddy met. it was clean, the pool was clean and we slept well in the bed.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit in our town and at our property and look forward to you staying with us again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Address: 2310 Northeast Greenville Blvd., Greenville, NC 27858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.