We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay for Pirate Fans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 Northeast Greenville Blvd., Greenville, NC 27858   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Alexandria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Place to stay for Pirate Fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past five years and the reason we go back is the location, but mostly because of the staff. We just got back from our most recent visit to Greenville and our experience was just excellent. From managers like Chelsea and Sierra to the rest of the staff they are professional, courteous and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
18
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hope Mills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice hotel overall but not great. Good value for price range. Very friendly and helpful staff at check in, dining staff and cleaning staff. The hotel has a small pool. Love the pancake machine. The pillows are very nice and comfortable. I slept well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent value for a room with a king bed and best of all a comfortable sofa.Very friendly staff and convenient to downtown area. We will certainly stay here when we are in Greenville again. We try to stay in Best Western motels any time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was very good. We had no complaints. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. It wasn't difficult to locate and it was within walking distance to places to grab a quick bite to eat. We booked 2 rooms and were able to get them adjoined.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything was perfect. When we arrived early didn't know what we were going to do with the 4 hours. But the young lady was gracious enough to let us check in early. When we got to the room was very happy with the cleanliness and design. They also include breakfast which is not mentioned in the reservation. Love the hotel would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property and your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your next visit with us. Next time you return, you will notice several upgrades at our property including granite and artwork on both halls up and down. We hope it makes your next stay even more pleasant.

THANKS AGAIN!
Celeste Stephens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed in this Best Western many times in the first few years it was open and found it to be superb. I recently returned to Greenville and needed a hotel for one night so I went back to this Best Western without hesitation. My room was ready early, which was nice, but upon entry I noticed that it had not been vacuumed. There were food crumbs and grassy debris everywhere. I also happened to pick up the tv remote because it caught my eye that it had the words "Clean Remote" on it. The back side of it was smeared with something that looked like food. As I headed out of the hotel I noticed that the carpet in the hallway was also covered with lots of debris. I reported these things to the front desk attendant on my way out and she assured me that it would be taken care of immediately, which she apparently did because all of these things were taken care of when I returned. However, there were many things that were very disappointing as the evening wore on. Light bulbs were burned out in lamps in the room, the toilet had to be flushed repeatedly for the paper to go down, the upholstery had obvious stains on it and the carpet had debris around the edges and corners of the room. The AC unit was horrible. I set it on 72 degrees, but it seemed that it perhaps averaged that temperature every hour or so. All night long it would cycle on for about 30 minutes until the room felt like a refrigerator, then cycle off for about another 30 minutes until it became so warm the room felt uncomfortable. Also, my daughter wanted to sleep on the pull-out sofa but there were no sheets or blankets for it. In other hotels these are always stored in the closet. We shared the bed instead of waiting to get the bedding. The best part of the visit was the breakfast attendant, a woman who cheerfully demonstrated a love for her job and her guests. In fact, all of the employees were great. The hotel simply needs attention to basic details that make a hotel top notch. This was NOT a $100.00 room! Not even close. This stay was a disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I sincerely apologize about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The debris you mention in the hall was laundry waiting for pick up by our laundry attendant. The other issues you described will be addressed.

We strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to give us feedback, whether it be positive or negative is the key to our success here at Best Western Plus Suites of Greenville.

Our hotel is anxiously awaiting granite installation throughout the property and new artwork through out as well. We hope you will return again and that your stay and review will be a positive one.

If you have any further questions, comments or suggestions or can think of anything we can do to make you want to try us again, we would love to hear more from you.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband traveled here for work-related purposes and since our son is a student at ECU, I tagged along. As soon as we pulled in the parking lot, we realized we had a nail in one of our tires. The friendly young woman at the desk quickly assisted us with finding a local tire repair place and gave us directions. After having our tire fixed, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Best Western. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The weather was much hotter than what we are used to, but the room air conditioning worked great. Loved the pancake maker in the free breakfast room! The hotel seems to be convenient to everything, too. See you next time we're in town!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad we could accommodate your needs with your tire and you were pleased with your room!! The next time you come back you will notice lots of upgrades we are making at our property. We look forward to your visit.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Address: 2310 Northeast Greenville Blvd., Greenville, NC 27858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.