We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit when local” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
740 Greenville Blvd SE, Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 353-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 240 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good place to visit when local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good place to visit when local if you can't figure out what you want. There is a good menu with all sorts of items. Nice to just sit outside too when the weather is nice. Just a good place to eat!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“First visit ever. Won't be last.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I guess I was surprised when I saw what they had to offer. It is basics but the serving size is good for the price. Staff is friendly and patient. Tea was good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's an average deli chain restaurant. The food isn't bad. It just isn't that good either. I could honestly think of five or six other sandwich shops in Greenville at which I would rather eat. If it's late and I have no other options, I go to McAlister's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yeah, I know it is a chain, but.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love McAlisters. The tea is great, the sammies are very good, and I have always had superb service at the one in G-Vegas. Plus, hope my wife is not reading, but the scenery is usually very very good...if you get my drift.

The last sandwich I had here was the beef with the horseradish mustard. Excellent, though I usually get the cranberry chicken, which is also superb.

Great atmosphere and consistent excellence in both food and service.

You can ask for no more when you want a bite for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak City, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Paninis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place can count itself among Greenville's best restauraunts. The sandwiches are fantastic- some of the best in Greenville. Despite being part of a chain the restaurant maintains a welcoming, local atmosphere. Eating here appears to be a Sunday ritual for many in the community.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.