We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with my granddaughter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
520 Greenville Blvd SE, Greenville, NC 27858
252-830-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 240 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Spring Lake
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Dinner with my granddaughter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a nice dinner with my granddaughter, who goes to ECU. We especially liked the shrimp appetizer that we ordered, and it was more than enough for 3 people. The atmosphere is very nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A Real Steakhouse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was an unexpected joy in the small town of Greenville. The steakhouse with excellent meats, prepared correctly, and served promptly. All the sides were good too. I believe that you could not have a bad meal here. The Rib Eye steak is fantastic, without too much fat, and just tender.

Make sure your order dessert as it is well worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Upscale steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not the most expensive and not the cheapest. Setting is nice and food is great. They vary their options which makes it like a new experience every time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I went here for an anniversary and I absolutely loved it. It's got a really neat atmosphere that is warm and inviting. We had an awesome waiter! The food was presentable on the plate and was fresh. I really enjoyed my filet mignon and side of mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. I am definitely going back there. Great service, food, and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Got large steak for two, asked for cooked medium well, came out as requested. Tasted great. Table side steak sauce was terrific, and I don't believe in using sauce on steak. Service lacking. Forgot to bring my wine til dinner was served and daughters baked potato was to be sour cream free, but came loaded. Waitress brought new one, just hate to go out and have to beg for things you ordered. Everything tasted great, which is usually the largest complaint when we eat out, so we would return again, if not just for the steak sauce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.