We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Affordable Lunch Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dale's Indian Cuisine

Dale's Indian Cuisine
419 Evans Street, Greenville, NC 27834
+1 252-551-3253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 223 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
greenville,nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great, Affordable Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The weekday buffet is only $6 for students and has many vegetarian/vegan options. Plus they bring out fresh nan bread to your table for no extra charge. Good Indian food for a great price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Best Indian food in USA - been there multiple times. family owned with the wife now cooking - simply excellent

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Who would have thought there would be a great Indian restaurant in Greenville! Give it a shot...you'll enjoy it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dale's Has delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Dale's is located downtown in an arty section of town. The food is delicious and helped me develop an appreciation of Indian cuisine. The service was good and the atmosphere welcoming. I will certainly go there again.

Parking is available on the street or in nearby public and free parking lots.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm always amazed at how empty this wonderful reataurant in "downtown" Greenville is when I go - - the vegetarian Thali is prepared with consideration of my likes of spice levels for the various dishes put on the platter; I asked for gluten free, they responded by putting extra pappadums on the plate (and no naans.... ) and the service is friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable! I try to go there and order something different every time I'm there...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dale's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Dale's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dale's Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.