We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty place. Cheap food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Grill
3437 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 240 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dirty place. Cheap food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food is good for it's praise. But this place is not clean enough. And they have the dirtiest restrooms in Greenville...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of varied choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family comes here all the time because it's a buffet, there's no waiting time. Our choices of food vary, so this place is perfect for us, we pick any food, from Chinese, American, seafood, pizza, salad and sushi, mongolian grill ... to desserts ... The place could use more cleaning, but it's already pretty decent ... fast service, friendly servers ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hot food bar is always fresh and hot. The have really great prices for a buffet. This is my buffet choice for Greenville.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Almost Endless Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The buffet here is so large you have to plan a course of attack. The price is so low I almost feel guilty around the second or third plate. Your stomach will say stop long before you have tried everything you want to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place definitely has an unattractive exterior and I never would have gone there on my own. Looks can definitely be deceiving!

I normally go there for lunch, since the buffet is less than $7 per person. They also have a discount for students. The hibachi is a must! You just load up your plate with raw meat and veggies and let the cook prepare it on the grill right in front of you. I am a big fan of spicy food, so I always ask him to put extra hot sauce on mine.

Honestly, most of the items on the buffet are greasy and look unappealing. I like the fried cream cheese wontons for desert. But that is normally all that I get off of the buffet. They also have sushi, but, from what I understand, it is really not that great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill also viewed

Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
Greenville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.