We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Decided to make an overnight trip to Greenville with a friend. After reviewing the other reviews and comments about the Greenville Microtel I decided to give it a try. Most everything I read on Tripadvisor was on point. The hotel is newer, the rooms are a decent size and have everything you could need. Front desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. Beds are VERY comfortable - hard to find for the low rate of $60 per night. We had a very pleasant stay at the Microtel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    120
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
128
39
44
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast U.S.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for business, and it was a great experience. The location is excellent - it's very close to the hospital and just down the road from the university. Most other things are within a 10-20 minute drive.
The room was tiny, but very comfortable and well-designed to make it feel bigger than it is. The soundproofing between rooms leaves something to be desired though, as I could clearly hear my next-door neighbors' conversation and TV in the evening.
The staff was great - most of them were very friendly and helpful. Every single time I passed a member of the housekeeping/maintenance staff in the hallway, they made eye contact and said "hello, how are you?" pleasantly - that's much better treatment than I've had from even the management at other hotels!
The only problem I had with this hotel is that their continental breakfast is just awful. I ended up settling on stale toast on the first day (that was truly the best option available) and skipping breakfast the rest of my stay. The table next to me discovered that the milk for the cereal was warm and had gone sour. If you stay here, I recommend bringing a box of ceral bars to tide you over until you leave the hotel in the mornings.
Overall, though, it was a very good stay, especially for the price. It's kind of a no-frills place, but it's nicer than most hotels in this price range. It's clean and safe, and I felt like the staff actually cares about running it well and serving their customers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The Microtel is a great value - my room was only $55 a night. You get everything you need. and more! Clean, modular style room with well equipped bathroom, very comfortable beds and pillows, free wired and wireless Internet, and a flat screen HiDef TV.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My great friend Trip Advisor told me about this gem. I called the same night as I was driving and had not done any planning ahead of time. I was quoted $62 with breakfast and free wireless internet. I was skeptical of the reviews but boy, were they right.

This hotel is about 11months old and was extremely clean. The rooms were comfy, spacious and equipped with a large LCD TV. Showers were nice as well. Breakfast was continental and nothing to complain about.

If I'm ever around this section, I hope it is still this inexpensive and in good condition.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

This was my 3rd time staying at this property. Yes, I would return again! The rooms are surprisingly a great value. However, the included breakfast leaves MUCH to be desired. The staff has been extremely friendly. The beds are comfortable. This is not a "resort" by any standard, but if you're simply wanting/needing a clean and comfortable place to rest for the night, this is a great option.........can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northcarolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

New hotel, very clean. Booked a double room for the micro/fridge. Breakfast better than expected for budget hotel. Good gym equip. Only amenity I missed was a iron/board. Computer in lobby and wired internet in rooms. For the price haven't stayed in a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I headed to Greenville with my daughter for orientation @ ECU. The Microtel was perfect in every sense. The location was 5 minutes from ECU parking, everything felt and looked new in the building, the room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable and the light breakfast fare was enough for us. I'm happy to give it such a good review because it will drive more business there, but at the same time, I'd prefer to keep this gem a secret so I can ensure my next reservation @ move-in time!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park

Address: 450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medical Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.