We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Greenville NC to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Greenville NC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My company stayed here for 2 months ant the stay was great.We had a total of 8 rooms and they were all very clean and comfortable.This was like a home away from home for all my guys.Great people,great fun and overall nice place.

Room Tip: My guys had there familys come stay with them and they were able to accomidate them to larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your business accommodations. You and your employees were a pleasure to serve. You are welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
24
8
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Located in the medical district of Greenville, NC, this hotel is a great place to centralize your activities. Whether visiting a friend/family member or just sightseeing around Greenville, this is the place to stay. There are restaurants nearby if you don't want to make use of the full kitchen in your room. They maintain a cupboard for any food or supplies that you might need. There is also a small fitness center that is quite convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying at this Candlewood.

Room Tip: I recommend ground floor on back side. That gives you the convenience of the cupboard, fitness cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much. There is no better reward than to know we have a satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Free Union, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The service provided by Cynthia Jones when we thought we had left a dress at the hotel could not have been better. She went above and beyond the call of duty to check for our missing item. She also followed it up with a phone call..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for an extended time last year and back again in 2012. Will not stay going forward. The entire staff has turned over and the new staff has either no training or no hospitality experience. My reservation was made through a corporate rate and no one knew how to assure it was direct billed. The reservations were incorrect and I had to pay extra to get a room on a higher floor even though they were not full. I am also a Premier member and no one recognized this nor read my profile. Noticed that the walls in my room were patched up and scuffed, carpets frayed, bedspread rough and the heating element sounded like a train and therefore I could not use it. Thankfully it was a warm week. The hotel really needs to train their employees and perhaps it's time for a makeover. After comparing my story with a colleague, she admitted to having the same issues. Just a little tender loving care would help.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
I sincerely apologize for your recent bad experience at our hotel. The hotel being only three years old, I don’t know how you could have been placed in a room that should have been out of order. During January we consistently had forty five rooms of various types available and our extended stay rates are well documented on the internet. We would never overcharge any guest and especially a valued guest like you that has stayed with us many times in the past. Several recent reviewers have expressed concerns over turnover among our Guest Service Representatives. We are proud to say we will give good employee recommendations for our valued employees in order to assist them in efforts to improve their careers. Three recent employees secured positions as a teacher with the Pitt County Schools, a local telephone call center representative and an executive secretary with a local engineering and contracting firm. Two of these employees have worked part time with us to assist in training our new Guest Service Representatives. We ask our Guests to be patient while we train our new employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Located just off the Ring road around Greenville, this Candlewood suites was convenient to ECU as well as travellers just breaking their trip overnight. The Candlewood suites are generally geared toward long stay guests and as such do not provide the same level of housekeeping and maid servicethat you would find in a traditional hotel. That is not a problem for us, especially since free laundry facilities and the full kitchenette in the suite makes this convenient for the family looking to spend a few days in one place.

The staff were friendly, all the facilities functioned and check in and check out were standard as with any of the Priority Club associated properties. This chain will not wow you with luxury, but for clean, modern and convenient requirements it serves well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here in November, after a long drive and wanting to get some sleep, that didnt happen. The people next to us were partying til 2am, when I called the front desk to complain, their response was, "well there is a football game tomorrow so they are probably pregaming"...Are you kidding me?!?!?! The next day the fronk desk did nothing to fix the situation. I didnt even want to stay in this place the next night. If you want a quiet place, with caring, and responsible management...dont stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I would highly recommend this location to any traveler coming to Greenville, NC. We stayed for a month and overall it was terrific. There are two minor things that i would say they could work on and that is vacuuming the common areas on a daily basis and cleaning the outsides of the trash cans, located at each end of each hall on each floor. Other than that all was FABULOUS. Anything i forgot, the staff was right there and willing to either get for me or shuttle me to where i could find it. Thanks for making a home away from home a true one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.