We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a wonderful experience at this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Greenville NC to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Greenville NC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Chocowinity
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I had a wonderful experience at this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I would just like to share that I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. My father had open heart surgery and I stayed here to be close to the hospital. I was treated like I was family here. I had a very clean and lovely room. It made me feel very comforted that I was asked everyday how my father was doing. I felt like the employees really cared about me and my situation. I also had to come back to this hotel a week later and stay because my father got an infection, and I was treated the same like family. I can not say enough about the wonderful people who work in this hotel. I greatly appreciate the service I recieved from this hotel. Thank You.

Stayed March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
24
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites and I will definitely look at these in other cities. We travel a lot for my daughter's activities and are always looking a good deal. Last year we stayed at the Hampton Inn but for some reason in Greenville they are $139.00 per night which I think it way too high for a Hampton Inn. After reading the reviews here we decided to Candlewood Suites and was so pleased that we did. We had a Queen Suite and it was wonderful. Very clean. Nice kitchen with everything you need if want to cook. We only used the tefrigerator and microwave but there were very clean pots and dishes if needed. I love that fact that you can partially open the window for fresh air if desired. The bed was very comfortable with soft linens. Nice flat screen TV and DVR player with a library of free movies in the lobby. The free Wi-fi was one of the best as far as speed and ease. The bathroom was large and very nice. Overall the entire hotel is very clean and nice. The only two negative items (and these are really small) is they disconnect your ability to access the free wi-fi on the day of checkout and I think that should continue until 12:00 and the shower pressure was a little light for my personal liking but not anything major.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

i was to have eye surgery at uhs hospital in greenville nc on monday november 29, 2010.The surgen said to report to hospital at 5:30 am for prep. We heard of a candlewood suites within 5 minutes of the hospital and called. From the first phone contact the people associated with canclewood were helpful and friendly, the suite was not only comfortable and spacious but also clean and neat. by staying at this hotel we were able to get a good nights sleep and not have to drive a long way early in the morning for my surgery. I would recomend this hotel for any traveler or hospital visit because it is not only close to hospital but clean and with friendly employees also right off of highway 264 as you enter greenville.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was one of THE cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in and I am definitely a picky traveler when it comes to clean. The hotel staff was above average in being helpful in any way possible with every request. The bedding was great----nice linens with good thread count and plenty of pillows. The place was away from noise and very quiet at night. We rented 3 suites for our group and all couples felt as we did----great place to stay. Having a full refrigerator is a real plus and if you lacked anything in the kitchen---the housekeeping staff was quick to see that you had it plus some. The laundry was free and I didn't need all the quarters I had taken. This was just a nice added bonus. We had planned to spend at least 10 days there, but trip got cut short, but I certainly felt comfortable enough to stay that long. A recliner chair was provided in each suite which was very nice for people coming back there from a stay at the Heart Institute or Pitt County Hospital. It is very convenient to both. I saw no area for complaint of this nice facility and do not hesitate to give it an excellent recommendation. Thanks, Pat

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

My stay was so comfortable...the best part is the amazing sheets and comfy bed!!! I loved the friendly staff and the moderness of the hotel..granite countertops and hardwood floors...it was an overall pleasant stay! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, IN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel appeared to be very nice at first. However, most of the front desk attendees (with a few exceptions) were incredibly rude. They refused to take out our trash or provide us with clean towels using the fact that they were an extended stay as an excuse to not have to provide quality service. When in fact we have stayed at extended stays before and they have gone the extra mile to make your stay the best. NOT THIS HOTEL!!! You can hear everything through the walls and the rooms were dirty. They also do not provide free breakfast. I hope that after reading our review, you choose to stay somewhere else so you may actually enjoy your stay in Greenville, NC.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this review, October 31, 2010
Our commitment to provide excellent service for our guests has driven us to identify and attend to problems affecting our guest satisfaction. Renewed emphasis on guest relations is already evident in staff preparedness to provide quality guest services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

The purpose of our night out was to have uniterupted time together.
When I arrived, I was able to set up the room for dinner and cook almost as well as if I were in my kitchen.
The staff on duty at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Although the room didn't have a cd player, he suggested the dvd player and it worked beautifully.
So, a lovely dinner with soft music and the love of my life.... I'd definately go back again and would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Greenville.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, Greenville's extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, formerly Pitt County Memorial Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.