We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3439 S Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
La Plata, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed for three nights while in Greenville for medical care. A few changes/additions would make this a much better property. Breakfast selections are really limited. There is no luggage cart for moving things to and from lour room -- something two older women really need. There are only heavy drapes at the windows so everyone going by could see in unless we wanted to sit in the dark with lights on. A pair of sheers at each window would make it lots more pleasant. If stairs are a problem be sure to ask for a ground floor unit as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    91
    73
    34
    20
See reviews for
144
44
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April 2012. There were several other rooms that were occupied by friends and family the same time, as we were all in town for a funeral. When we returned home from our stay we were notified by our credit card company that we had over $3000 in fraudulent charges that were placed on our credit card from an employee of this hotel. Not only did it happen to us but it happened to another family member as well. That family member had over $2500 in charges on her credit card. Make sure to pay with cash if you stay here unless you want to take the chance of having one of the employees use your credit card for their shopping pleasure. Our credit card company informed us that they were able to pinpoint the location of the charges and they came from the hotel. The charges ranged from computers, perfumes and purse stores. This is extremely disturbing that we have to trust that the person who swipes our credit card is using it for their own advantage.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were in town for a funeral and this hotel made our stay very comfortable. We booked a suite so our two teens would have space. Pull out couch/bed was fine for one teen and other full size bed was good for other.

Didn't get to try to breakfast. Pet Friendly! YES!! Mangers Special was a perfect fit for our budget. Warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very clean, modern room and friendly hotel. For the price it is a great choice. I like the fact they allow pets for a small fee. If you don't have a pet don't worry when we entered room there was no odor or evidense that a pet had ever been in the room before.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This property was probably built in the 1970's, but the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) are completely modern, including digital TV, new bathroom, etc. The room was both comfortable and clean and included a microwave and frig. The rooms open directly to the outside. The staff is very nice and I got an apology when the person in front of me took awhile to check in.

Remember, this is not a Hampton. The radio was broken. I was near the front of the building and there was some road noise. There was yelling from the parking lot of the dump next door. The breakfast is minimal. "Hot Breakfast" means make-your-own waffle.

But all-in-all a good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We could get into our normal hotel, the City Hotel & Bistro, during Family Weekend/Game Day @ ECU in Sept. 2011, so we chose the hotel/innn called Baymont Inn & Suites. The hotel was clean and the facility was clean. The breakfast was ok. The room was oddly shaped but clean. The problem was there was no sound barrier...the rooms faced outside and we were worken up at 2 am in the morning due to rowdy partiers. The hotel manager compensated us by giving discounts for our next vist but we're not coming back. We have learned that were prefer our rooms facing into the hotel instead of out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

After reading many TA reviews, and from a previous experience at this chain in Savannah, I chose the Baymont Inn for our one night stay in Greenville. Check in was courteous and fast and we went to our room which was on the second floor and at the front of the hotel (#204). The first impression we had was that the room was clean but very basic , a bit dated and the AC/heat unit was rather loud even on the low setting. The fan in the bathroom seemed to be always on (even with light switch off) and loud and when we tried to put our hang- up bag in the closet the door was off its track and hard to pry open. After dinner we came back to the room, turned on the TV and were disappointed with snow and distortion that faded into a message that a cable may be disconnected. A visit to the front desk efficiently allowed us to move to the room next door(#206).

A quick check showed that the flat screen TV worked great and the room was relatively the same but a mirror image such that even the door key need to be put in opposite to the first room.....but not a problem since room #1 was now history. Well room 206 had its own surprises. The clock radio that we tried to set for an early AM wakening was permanently showing 12:5A (?) as the time and numerous attempts to change it failed.....ok, minor problem as I wake up like clockwork anyway. Tried to use the microwave to heat up a leftover muffing.......hmm would not go on after many attempts but then it became clear that the ON button was dented and worn and repeated attempts to push all around it could coax it to work.....sometimes. Other minor surprises included the metal holder that holds the toilet paper roll into the wall fell out of the wall! Needed wife to give me a tissue (aka Kleenex type) and no problem there........but there were only three (3) tissues in the box and no backup in the room.
Morning breakfast was basically all carbohydrates with the only nutritious food being yogurt, oranges and bananas and milk. "Juice" was a drink that was labeled "Contains no juice" and this came from a carton since the drink dispenser was labeled "Out of Order"..............When we went to check out the lobby had a pitcher on the floor in front of the counter to catch water from a leaking pipe in the ceiling.
On the POSITIVE side, the people were all very friendly and helpful, the price for the room was good and the bed was GREAT which confirms many of the other reviews.

Next morning we wrote down all of the problems on the comment sheet to hopefully help this hotel prevent these things from inconveniencing the next guests.
I would day that this hotel is overall a 3 to 3.5 stars except for the problems in the rooms we had so I personally would go back but possibly would have static from the wife.
TIPS: IF you choose this hotel ask for a room away from the highway (6 lanes, divided) and towards the back abutting a residential area which will be much quieter than the one in front we had. Also,if you like Thai food, Anchalee Thai is across the street (drive it would be safer on this VERY busy highway) and the ratings on TA are correct and it is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 3439 S Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenville
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Baymont Inn Greenville
Greenville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.