We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we stopped the only room they had left was a handicap room it didn't matter to me it was late and I just wanted to get some sleep.
The room was clean, The bed was comfortable, nice little breakfast in the morning :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    89
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
31
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We upgraded to a junior suite for a reduced rate and were disappointed with the quality of the room, as well as the condition of the room. The furnishing were in very poor shape, especially the wood tables in each of the two rooms (parlor and bedroom). There were cigarette burn marks on both the carpet, as well as one of the upholstered pieces (even though a sign stated that no smoking was allowed in any of the suites). The front desk associate was very friendly and cordial, especially given our late night arrival. The room key did not work on the first try so we needed to return to the front desk and have it re-keyed. A minor detail, but not fun given that we had small children with us and it was late at night. It was quiet in the room and it was nice to have the option of closing off the bedroom with the double doors present in the room. Another nice feature was the fact that there are two complete bathrooms. Overall, the room was in desperate need of updating and a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel is to the left of convention center with hampton inn on other side of convention center. Older hotel but modernized enough to not show its age. Elevators were slow just to get to the 4th floor, restaurant and bar area were lovely. The Hilton has a ball room and busy with bookings on the weekend. We stayed on a Saturday thru Monday. No microwaves in the room but has a refrigerator, very comfortable beds, free wifi, no free breakfast but restaurant has breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swimming pool was nice and jacuzzi, though some people were smoking at jacuzzi and we werent into being around the smoke (not sure if is a non smoking area). I needed some food warmed up from previous leftovers and the Staff were very kind and helpful in warming up my food at the restaurant and even putting on a plate with plastic wrap over it. Very friendly in our late check out as well. Across the street there are restaurants, Walmart, more stores, etc all within walking distance. If you are going to ECU from Hilton take right until u reach Edwin street and left all the way down to the downtown area and right on 5th to ECU, left on 5th street and will take u to ECU medical center teaching area. All within distance in driving to the two parts of campus and downtown area. Overall the Hilton is a great location to get where you need to, the staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help, beautiful restaurant, bar, dance hall/ball area, rooms lovely with minor age issues and an great place to stay for business or vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am stioned in Saudi Arabia but home is NC. I planned an event via the telephone and internet. The room and bathroom were clean; the bed really comfortable; furniture was nice; and service was great. Event planner was awesome! The one thing that I was not pleased with is the amount of food provided for the event: my mother's 80th birthday celebration with approx 70 guests in attendance. For the amount paid for the buffet meal, there was not enough food. The last guests in line had very little to select from for their meal. I would use the hotel again but would make sure there is enough food for everyone. If the same happens again, I would not use the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A very noice hotel. Clean and has a totally accomodating staff. Breakfast was excellent and the service was great. I was there for 2 days on business and it could not have been better. I have spent a lot more money in a lot of hotels around the country. This is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the South's hospitality and this Hilton was no exception. Quickly, Stayed two nights for a wedding in May, 2014.

The Pros:

-Location: For Greenville, seems like an ideal spot
-Bed: Super comfy King Bed
-Room: Clean, Spacious
-Bar Area: Great for post reception drinks etc.

THE CON:
-Shower was like standing under a tiny kid's drinking water fountain. Just awful. Also, hair products/shampoos all made in china and supplied by Sysco. Please up your game in this area. Especially for the price/night in Greenville.

Room Tip: Get a king bed. They're super comfy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The bed was very very comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the shower drain did not drain well at all. The room was loud and AC unit for the room was very distracting while sleeping. If the AC unit was not so loud when it came on, the sleep quality would have been amazing. The place just was not as quiet as I would like, but the room did get nice and dark to help with sleep. The place was clean but the shower drain did not drain out while taking a shower. Otherwise the bathroom was all around clean. The towels were very comfortable and looked fairly new.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.