We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for multi-day Group Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Greenville to your Saves list
Hilton Greenville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for multi-day Group Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff was very cordial. Meeting rooms were comfortable...comfortable chairs, comfortable room temperature. Many great restaurants near the hotel. Hotel lounge had great entertainment, beverages, and food. Cocktails were reasonable priced. Hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool with expansive pool deck. I'd definitely stay there again next time in Greenville NC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
28
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have to travel frequently to Greenville and always stay at this Hilton. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and although it is the ordinary fare, it is quite good. The hotel is located right next to the Conference Center so it is extremely convenient if meetings are being held there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The only drawback of our stay was the drainage of the bathtub. It was very slow causing water to stand in the tub during showers. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and hotel was nice and clean. Well i have to come up with 200 characters so typing more word to fill it in. Still not enough need to type more. But good hotel i would recommend it, did not have the opertunity to eat there but looked like a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great service and excellent staff.... Everyone went above and beyond in showing great customer service. Greyson, in the bar was very helpful with questions and the lady who cleaned my room always left an extra pack of coffee since I asked her for one the first day. These little things mean a lot

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just returned from a conference held at the Hilton in Greenville, NC. The conference center adjoined the hotel which very convenient. Hotel room was extremely clean and comfortable. Free internet! Food prepared for our events was great and servers were spot on. The only drawback were the elevators. Only two elevators that moved slowly for 400 attendees. Other than that, no complaints. Shopping mall, restaurants and other big box retailers were nearby as well as East Carolina University and Pitt Memorial Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am usually in Greenville a couple nights a month and liked the Courtyard, but have been staying more recently at the Hampton Inn. This visit I was so disappointed with the Hampton Inn and the many mistakes the front desk made. The hotel must of been getting full because even though the rooms are looking worn, this one was worse. These rooms are very dark with dark greens and brown decor. I had to move to the Hilton because this hotel was booked for the next 2 nights and I was not happy to have to move. I had never stayed at the Hilton before and noticed it was not rated as high on trip advisor. This is one of the few times that Trip Advisor's ratings were not right on. I loved the Hilton!

I was so happy to see the beautiful restaurant and lounge off the lobby advertising live music. The Hampton Inn is dead at night where this hotel had more options. When my teenagers and I got back to the hotel that evening we sat and enjoyed the great music in the lounge. The lounge was teenage friendly with other families also there for ECU events. It was so much nicer than just going up to our room like we would have done elsewhere.

I actually really liked our room. We were on the 6th floor and enjoyed all the light the big windows let in. The room was very clean and comfortable. The furniture looked a little worn but not too much worse than The Hampton Inn.
Pros-great restaurant and lounge
-room service
-gift shop
-Bright clean comfortable rooms
-nice looking outdoor pool
-priced very well
Cons-slightly older property
- no indoor pool- they actually send guests over to Hampton Inn to swim, always wondered
Why the pool over there was so crowded!
-as Hilton Honors member got free breakfast buffet tht was wonderful, so much better than
Tired freebies others are giving. If not HH you would have to pay.

Overall, I will choose the Hilton now when in Greenville at least until a better option is built, would love a Residents Inn!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.