We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,but a bit out of the way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Bag Cafe

Brown Bag Cafe
501 Patetown Rd, Ste 5, Goldsboro, NC
919 580 9316
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 154 Restaurants in Goldsboro
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Café, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food,but a bit out of the way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food, but a bit pricy. This place is not so easy to find if you are not a local. Worth the search however.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“ALG - Cary NC”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Wow...so disappointing! We arrived shortly after noon on a Sunday. We waited 10 minutes to receive a menu (no drink order taken). Another 20 minutes later, still no order taken. Eventually, we left restaurant. Tables were full of dirty dishes, but not many customers. Found a wonderful Mexican restaurant downtown! Drink order within the first minute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This happens to be one of our family's favorite lunch places. Breakfast is delicious, too! Just a FYI, the pancakes are the size of your plate! We absolutely love their fried green tomatoes with the homemade ranch dressing. My favorite thing to get there is the BBQ chicken sandwich. Absolutely delicious! Also, try the Heat Seeker burger. (My hubby's favorite.) Great food and great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ive been here twice and have been very pleased both times. I had the black n blue burger with sweet potatoe fries the first time, and tried the Fried Green Tomatoe BLT the second... Both are winners!!! The quant atomoshere of this place adds to the charm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The specials are always good, but my favorite is the Turkey Sandwich with turkey, apple slices, cheese and cranberries. It is like Thanksgiving in a sandwich! The Sweet Potato fries are the best in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Bag Cafe also viewed

Goldsboro, North Carolina Coast
Goldsboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Goldsboro, North Carolina Coast
Goldsboro, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brown Bag Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Bag Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.