We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldsboro Gold” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Clover, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Goldsboro Gold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best place to stay in the Goldsboro area without a doubt! The staff was an absolute pleasure, from the check in procedure to the breakfast hostess! The room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Great value! There is a restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, and several others just a short drive away. I plan to stay here again when passing through the area, and will recommend this hotel to others as well.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear John K,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnabow, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best place to stay in Goldsboro. They offer a lot and really take care of the guest there.The fitness center is nice and has weights as well as cardio. The happy hour during the week is a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ronald D,

Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is nice and clean, staff was friendly, and location is close to everything. Breakfast was also good.

Goldsboro on the other hand turned out to be the city of crime - ranking 2 out of 100 (100 being the safest) US wide. With property theft your chances are 1 out of 16 to become a victim.

My truck was burglarized at this hotel and it turned out that even so the hotel staff knows the situation in Goldsboro the hotel management does nothing for added security like for example surveillance cameras in the parking lot. Be assured the Goldsboro police department on top gives you an experience that makes you shake your head!

Just do your research and watch your gear if you plan to stay in Goldsboro!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear No C,

I'm very sorry for the problems you encountered here and offer my apologies for the frustration and loss you experienced. It is very unfortunate that your items went missing during the night. Even though the local police are patrolling the area more frequently, we are extremely disappointed when the actions of unknown others show a deliberate disregard to our guests and their property.I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel and cheap the staff was amazing! I had just gotten back from Afghanistan and one of the ladies at the desk upgraded us to a better room for free. We will definitely stay there again. The only issue we had was the room keys kept messing up.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear daddgrl2009,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I'm sorry about the problems you had with the room keys and hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Entire staff very friendly. Breakfast was amazing. We have stayed at many hotels and this by far has been our favorite. Great job! !!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dee H,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your recent stay with us. Pleasant surprises are the only kind of surprises to have when traveling and I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleasant with my stay until I seen DOGS in the lobby. I Don't like dogs but if you are going to bring them don't have them around my food. But other than that the room was very nice and the upgrade with the staff was great and the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear fredal115,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry about the dogs in the lobby and offer my apologies for the discomfort and disappointment you experienced. I'll use your review in discussions and training to improve our guest experience, because dogs should not be in the lobby during breakfast hours.I hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this location for the past 8 years while working in the Goldsboro area. Since the re-branding from Holiday Express to the Best Western, the renovations and upgrades have been very nice. I have stayed in a lot of places in the southeast and the staff here is what makes the difference. Ashlin, Marquita, Ms. Ann, Jennifer, Bridgette and Patricia all deserve special recognition for the job they perform and how they treat their guests. They try to accommodate everyone to the best of their ability and really try to make the regulars feel welcome. A special thanks to all of them.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Andrew A,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and patronage over the years. Making and keeping good relationships with our guests is very important to us and we are always happy to receive feedback on how well we are doing our jobs, and what we can do to make things better. I have shared your remarks with the team so they know what their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you during your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro

Address: 909 N. Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, proud home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, invites you to experience some good ole southern hospitality. Whether you are a professional business traveler passing through or coming to our area, or family vacationers looking for an affordable, and dependably comfortable hotel close to some of North Carolina s most beautiful beaches, Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, will be sure to deliver a high quality guest experience with excellent service. Goldsboro is centrally located in Wayne County, which is home to several wonderful and interesting attractions. We re just minutes from Seymour Johnston Air Force Base, a short drive to the Mount Olive Pickle factory, and less than two hours from Topsail Beach, and the Atlantic Ocean. Other area attractions include the Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, the ECAP (formerly the George Whitfield) Sports Complex, Nahunta Pork, and you won t want to miss the beautiful Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Traveling with a precious furry companion? We gladly welcome pets!Planning a Wedding Reception, Family Reunion, Graduation Party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, at a price you can afford! So come give us a look-see, you ll be glad you did. With our Can-Do Attitude and Service with a Smile, our Hospitality Team will be sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Holiday Inn Goldsboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.