We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be torn down !!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Serena Inn Goldsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Serena Inn Goldsboro to your Saves list
Serena Inn Goldsboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   708 Corporate Drive, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Needs to be torn down !!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

This old hotel is in terrible shape . The rooms stink and the decor is from the 1970's . The heat barely worked no hot water . The pool looked like a swamp it isnt pool season but the pool looks horrible. People selling drugs in the parking lots and thugs wandering around the building all night . The exterior doors to the hotel dont lock, anyone can get into the courtyard of the building.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    18
See reviews for
6
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goldsboro,nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

first of all we were given one room with no heat, so we went to the office and requested another room. The 2nd room the heat half way worked, there was no coffee for the coffee pot.
room was very drafty. Me and my honey were not happy with the service.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

We brought our swim team down to Goldsboro from Maryland to find out they had given our rooms away to another swim team, so were were stuck in smoking rooms with our children. My daughter and I could not sleep for the smell in the room. The pool was a disgrace. I looked as if it had not been cleaned in 3 years it was green.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2006

This place is a disgrace to the Choice chain. Booked a room here as a stopover to Myrtle Beach - thought we would swim and have dinner. After checking in, found out that the pool was closed, TV was broken, room smelled, and the door looked like it had been forced. Went right back to the office and told them forget it - may have been the first time I've ever done that. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serena Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Inn Goldsboro

Address: 708 Corporate Drive, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Serena Inn Goldsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Serena Inn of Goldsboro welcomes the guests to home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base. Our hotel assures high quality guest experience with excellent customer service. The guests should expect to find ensuite bathrooms, free WiFi, color television with cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, and dining area for an affordable price. The hotel is family-friendly that offers an arcade room for entertainment and an outdoor pool for relaxation. Want to lighten up and have a drink or two? This hotel also has a bar and a restaurant which is COMING SOON. The guests can also plan a wedding reception, family reunion, or any other special events at our banquet halls for a price that you can afford and it is also open 24 hours for your convenience. The city of Goldsboro offers exciting and astonishing attractions from our hotel such as Wayne County Museum which is only 4 minutes away, Busco Beach and Seymour Johnson Air force base only 10 minutes away, and other attractions include, Mount Olive Pickle Factory, Topsail Beach and the Atlantic Ocean, Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, Nahunta Pork, and stunning Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Please do visit us and let us make sure of your high quality stay while you just relax and enjoy the beautiful city of North Carolina. We want to create an experience so we can stay as part of your memories. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Serena Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Goldsboro Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serena Inn Goldsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.