We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brittons Farm

Save Saved
You added Brittons Farm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brittons Farm
Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Beach B&B and Inns
Gosport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After a two night stay at Brittons Farm we are feeling totally spoilt and relaxed (and rather round due to Helen's fab breakfasts!)

When we arrived our jaws dropped as the entrance and setting is absolutely beautiful! (I am now feeling the need to re-decorate my entire house!

We were lucky enough to stay in the Junior Suite and the space and decor with all little touches and smellies (Molton Brown lotions and The White Company diffufsers) made our two night stay just perfect.
We made the most of our two days in Bath so we had the evenings in our lovely rooms enjoying all the luxuries (huge shower, underfloor heating, robes, slippers, Nespresso machine and of course biscuits!)

Fred, thank you for your time and we will certainly be very interested in the new villa's in Portugal we spoke about! (These are on Brittons Farm website - take a look!)

I think we would need another trip to Brittons Farm to fully appreciate all Fred and Helen's beautiful property, hopefully our sons will treat us again! (If not I will be a very good wife to my husband!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
55
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have just come back from a 2 night stay in a luxury superior suite. This was a 30th birthday present and also a chance to relax before our 2nd baby arrives. I cannot recommend this place enough. The standard of the rooms, are superb. Molton brown shower gel and hand cream, The White Company linen and scent diffusers, are all touches which makes this place so special. The breakfast was to die for, and the butler service was a real treat. We had never been to Bath before, and we really loved it. Although tearing yourself away from the farm is so hard when it's so relaxing! We also felt very privileged to see the Farms first lambs a day after being born. We really hope to return next year, and treat ourselves to another perfect romantic get away. Helen also said next year there will be a new addition- a treatment room where you can pampered- this really will be the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I cannot fault Brittons Farm... everything about it was exceptional. Lovely welcome from Helen with fresh from the oven portuguese tarts... amazing! The accommodation was stunning, you could want for nothing. Well appointed room, nicely decorated, comfy bed, lovely bathroom with great toiletries, dressing gown & slippers. The butler style breakfast served in your room in the morning looking out over the garden is a great touch. Breakfast was superb, good choice and great portions to set you up for a day of sightseeing in Bath.

Tucked away down a little country road but only 10 mins in to Bath, perfect place to escape and unwind for a few days. Lovely garden, and patio area, and a play area for kids.

Will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely location, lovely place and lovely people. Luxurious little apartment that meets all your needs and more. They really do go the extra mile, even down to the breakfast plates and cutlery being colour co ordinated pink and blue for our little girl and boy. Play area, tranquil and contempary garden area which i'm sure would be great for those warm summer nights, gazing at the stars with wine in hand. Unfortunately we chose the rain in mid winter. No scrimping on minor details like soaps, coffee, butter etc. Landlady (Helen) was very welcoming and helpful. I'm sure we will return when in that part of the country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Brittons Farm is a stunning place for a birthday treat. It is only 10 minutes from the centre of Bath and is situated in beautiful countryside. The accommodation is stunning and everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is brought to your room each morning, where you can sit and look out onto the beautiful courtyard outside. Five stars is not enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant!!!
Wanted to take my girlfriend to Bath for the weekend and looked at the usual spa packages with hotels in the City Centre but then came across Brittons Farm and I am so glad I did!!! From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left everything took our breath away. From the quality of the rooms, the little extras like the nespresso coffee machines, the gorgeous surroundings to the top notch hosting (Helen even cooked the potato wedges to go with the tapas we brought on the Friday night) Breakfast was stunning and person and it has got to be up with one of the best weekends away I've had. We ate at the Olive tree in Bath on the Saturday which was recommended to us by Fred, if you are going out for a nice meal do yourself a favor and go here! All in all a 'perfect' romantic getaway and our only dissatisfaction was when we had to pack and leave! Fred & Helen we will see you guys very soon! x

Room Tip: The cottage was outstanding!! 2 stories and plenty of room. We stayed in on the Friday night and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently returned from an overnight stay at Helen and Fred's wonderful retreat. It was exactly what we had been looking for as it was a luxurious, relaxing break in the surroundings of the beautiful countryside. We were greeted with mouth-watering Portugese Custard Tarts which were devine! The accomodation was sumptious, sereen and spacious and enjoyed breakfast in our private living room with Butler Service. We slept like babies in the comfort of the King size bed, and could have stayed forever.

Room Tip: The luxury suite is great value for money and provides you with an enormous amount of space but stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brittons Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Address: Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brittons Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.