We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burke Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burke Manor Inn
Save
You added Burke Manor Inn to your Saves list
303 Burke Street, Gibsonville, NC 27249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Gibsonville B&B and Inns
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just stayed at the Inn and loved it while visiting our son for parent's weekend at Elon. We had room 204 and it was so beautifully decorated----while it's a small room, I loved the architecture and high ceilings in the bathroom, etc. Breakfast was delicious and the people were so friendly and welcoming. Next time we have to try the French restaurant for dinner! We hope to return for many more Elon visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Churchvill, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Checked in at the Burke Manor Inn on Friday 9/14/2012 after a 8 hour drive from Bucks County Pennsylvania. When we got there the staff was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a glass of wine while relaxing on the front porch. Our room number 101 was very very clean The shower was excellent. We had a fantastic breakfast at the inn before we met up with my daughter on Saturday and had a wonderful time touring the area in and around Gibsonvile There is a great antigue warehouse that is divided into booths supporting a number of vendors on Railroad Ave which is walking distance from the Inn. I can not say enough good things about this Bed and Breakfast Inn. The next time we are in the area to visit my daughter we will be staying at the Burke Manor Inn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

What a beautiful inn near the Elon campus. Room 204 has a fantastic shower and was beautifully decorated. Thoroughly enjoyed my breakfasts and conversations with Wendy. They made you feel at home and very comfortable. Lovely front porch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Burke Manor. Dinner and breakfast were very good and the host and hostess were friendly but not intrusive. We would definitely return given the opportunity.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We learned of this inn when dining at St. Jacques in Raleigh and are glad we decided to stay for 2 nights for our anniversary. Room 101 was not elaborately decorated but it was very comfortable and the shower was amazingly great! The breakfasts were wonderful. What I liked was that they left a pot of coffee and carafe of juice on the table, so we weren't waiting for refills or had to hop up to get our own as in some b & b's we've been to. The plate of food was more than adequate and included a nice balance of eggs and something sweet (pancake or french toast) and fresh fruit, plus sausage or bacon. We had dinner there one night, and oh wow, it was sooo delicious! My husband loved his filet and I loved my scallop dish as well as the soup and salad.

The owners were not on the premises but the young lady who seemed to do everything there was absolutely lovely and gracious. Overall, it was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

As someone who is in a hotel every week somewhere in the world it is a nice change to stay in a place with a "homey" feel. Being able to sit on the front porch with a bottle of wine while clearing e-mail on a nice evening was quite enjoyable compared to sitting at a desk inside a typical hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We enjoyed a special package of room with dinner. I had an aged filet with classic bearnaise sauce. The wine was great and the service was outstanding. FYI--weekends in June require definite advance booking; they are a preferred wedding venue, having large pavilion with dance floor, photographers, and great French food and wine.
The decor is decidedly continental--one would think they are in a B&B in France.
The hosts, Lil and Lori, are most welcoming. Lil is originally from Grasse, France. Together they also operate St. Jacques, an award winning restaurant in Raleigh.
Burke Manor is almost as good as a short trip to France, but no need for air ticket.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burke Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke Manor Inn

Address: 303 Burke Street, Gibsonville, NC 27249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gibsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored 1906 home which offers the amenities and privacy desired by today's traveler. Sits on 3.5 acres and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks, a great nights rest and a full gourmet breakfast, all included in the rate. 'It's not how far away you go but how far away you feel.' ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burke Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.