We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Gastonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Gastonia
Douglasville, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Will Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, quiet, right off -I85. Plenty of local dining. The staff was gracious and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room and it was definitely non-smoking; it appeared that the entire floor was non-smoking. The room was immaculate and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    11
    8
    12
See reviews for
18
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I greatly enjoyed my 2 day stay here at the Best Western Inn located in Gastonia NC. I came down from Ohio to visit some family members and was very pleased to find that their are still some places that treat you with great southern hospitality. I arrived around noon and was still able to check in even though check in wasn't until 3. The front desk clerk Tiffany went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. Their are many options to choose from when it comes to dinning. From fast food to nice sit down restaurants, the Best Western is very close to everything including the interstate. Beds were very comfortable and their was a good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Room smelled clean and was impeccable. The lady that checked us in gave us suggestions on what to eat and attractions in the area. Had no problems with the heater, it was warm. The breakfast was also good and the timing was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay in a motel every night all over north America and I have had good and bad all over, but this motel was one of the best. The lady that checked me in was Natasha she went more than out of her way to make me feel at home. She was the most gracious person I have dealt with in years. See they had no atm machine around and I came in late from a long flight. I had no cash for any food. I was sitting in my room and the phone rang it was the little Angel at the front desk asking me what I would like to eat she said it would be a blessing to help me out. I was in shock, I could not believe that they are still gracious people around anymore. Well needless to say I went to bed fat and sassy with the warmest feeling. Thank God for people like miss Natasha she is an Angel. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very nice. Thanks Charles

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Staff makes you feel at home. Comfortable bed and a great breakfast. Right off the interstate with good restaurants on either side.!#!#!##!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!##!!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This motel is a good place to stay, food next door, cracker barrel, steak house, waffle house etc Close to interstate and staff is very helpful, I spent 4 nights there last week and have 3 nights booked starting tomorrow

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped for one night while driving cross-country. The hotel is well-located near the Interstate, and is adjacent to a Cracker Barrel on one side and a Texas Roadhouse on the other. Guests get a discount at the Texas Roadhouse. The room was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of food items, but the tiny breakfast room was a woefully insufficient space for the 20 people trying to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gastonia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gastonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.