We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spicy tilapia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
2840 E Franklin Blvd, Gastonia, NC 28056-7261
+1 704-869-9288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 197 Restaurants in Gastonia
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
GASTONIA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great spicy tilapia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

good prices.. a little loud but it is a bar kinda environment.. good prices and pretty decent speed of service.. the spicy tilapia has a really good flavor and I love the rolls. Servers are not out of the way friendly but they are not rude either.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Steak is good. The rolls are unbeatable! Fun for kids too. Family place for birthdays! Sometimes they have a wait but it is not as bad other places around gastonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have eaten here on several occasions with a pleasant dining experience each time. The steaks are consistently good for both Filets and strips. The only complaint is the staff celebrates the patrons birthday with an irritate chant and whoop. I will return again in the near future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

What separates this restaurant from the usual chains is the service. The menu is big, reasonably priced, and includes ribs, steaks, burgers, salads, chicken, and special deals. The atmosphere is a little loud but perfect for a casual Saturday night dinner. My husband enjoyed his grilled pork chops (even though he ate a LOT of the complimentary peanuts beforehand) and my steak salad was big and delicious. A few moments after bringing our food, our server informed me that the person watching dishes coming out of the kitchen thought my steak should have looked better and that they were cooking me another (I took home for next day). In addition to the peanuts (the kind you shell), we were also given a basket of soft, buttery rolls after ordering our meals. Side salads are included with most of the meals in addition to a nice selection of sides. Tiffany M was our server and she exceeded our expectations with her prompt service and attention to detail. We did not have to wait for a table (at 6 pm) and it did not appear that anyone waited for longer than 10 minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

First off they would not take the coupon we got in the mail.
Second was the steak quality was very poor and took a long time to arrive.
We have been to several Logan Roadhouse Restaruants and this is the first one that I will tell everyone I know to stay away from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.