We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food but overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ro's Barbecue

Ro's Barbecue
1318 Gaston Ave, Gastonia, NC 28052
704-866-8143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 197 Restaurants in Gastonia
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food but overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this food but seriously the food us overpriced. If they lowered prices I would def eat here more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nostalgic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great jumbo bbq with famous RO's slaw paired with a cherry-lemon sundrop. I love that they still have curb side service. BBQ styles vary so much but i'm a general bbq lover of all types.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pass the sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

OK - I know everyone has different opinions on BBQ and I guess some like one style over another. And yes I know this is a very popular local spot. But not a favorite for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“gotta try this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

had the best barbqu slaw ive ever eaten and they had curb hops something we dont see the food was really great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It did not taste the same as I find at Blacks BBQ. The meat taste different and it was not the pleasant taste I get from Blacks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ro's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Ro's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ro's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.