We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased. It had everything I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gastonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Gastonia to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gastonia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1901 Broadcast St, Gastonia, NC 28052 (Formerly Microtel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I was very pleased. It had everything I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

It was inexpensive and I only needed to stay one night. They were accommodating and had fresh coffee in the morning. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. I needed an extra blanket and got it. I'm glad I found an inexpensive ,clean hotel to stay at because I travel through here quite a bit Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
8
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I recently visited this hotel for the week of Thanksgving 2013. Again, I was not dissapointed. My room was under $50(book on the hotel website, it's much cheaper). My room and bathroom was clean. Although I think they need to upgrade on the Tv's I was visiting from Connecticut and I wasn't there to watch tv but just to rest. The front desk staff was professional and friendly and the cleaning staff were consistent with cleaniness. The neighborhood is safe and your next to 321 where there are various convienent gas station stores and fast food joints along the road. If you don't need swimming and breakfast amenties this is a good hotel to stay. When I come to visit down south I like to experience different foods and the best thing to do is have country breakfasts around area(very good) not eat hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Ist floor if you just want to get in quickly and rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were doing a transport for a rescue dog and were meeting the previous drivers in the area. I looked for a hotel that was pet-friendly and clean. We were not charged an extra fee for the dog, which I was happy about. We did not need any frills as we were only there long enough to sleep. The place was clean (which was my biggest concern) and the staff was very friendly. Price was definitely right. I would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a bare bones basic motel that was formerly a Microtel. There are two floors and stairs only...no elevator. The second floor is all smoking rooms and the first floor only has about half non smoking rooms. The quietest rooms appear to be 101 & 105 on the ground floor and it seems that smoking is allowed in those rooms. All of the rooms on the top floor seemed to be noisy. Odd numbered rooms are at the back of the motel while even numbered rooms are at the front and face I-85. There is a new Holiday Inn directly behind this Motel 6. There is a Hardee;s and a pancake restaurant nearby and a Food Lion store, but not much else. I chose it for the location and price. Many of the rooms have been updated with new carpeting and come with a microwave oven and mini-fridge. Again, this is a very basic motel with only a bar of soap in the bathroom with basic towels. No shampoo. Beds appear to be dated but comfortable. Other guests slam the doors here, and it would be great if management asked guests at check in to please not slam the doors.

Room Tip: Even numbered floors on the second floor look out onto the Holiday Inn and parking lot. There is noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmand Va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

my family loved this plce cause of clean and comfortaable rooms. Staff were very helpfull.
i wish they serve breakfast in morning. other wise we were pleased with their service. every thing was good ,safe ,well kept, clean, friendly. they even let us staid till noon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this motel on business from 8/18-21/2013. I was pleasantly surprised with the room, desk service and overall cleanliness of the hotel. It is in a business district with several other ones around, but this motel stands out. I enjoyed it so much I made reservations for a return trip a week later. I plan on using this establishment every time I am in that vicinity on business until something makes me change my perception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This motel is a good place to stay for a low price. We paid only $39.99 plus taxes for a clean , quiet room with a microwave and fridge...even had free wifi. It is not fair to complain about the lack of extras when you are staying at a budget motel...If you want a hot breakfast you can eat in a restaurant with some of the money you saved and keep the rest. We will stay here again...met out needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gastonia

Address: 1901 Broadcast St, Gastonia, NC 28052 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gastonia 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting Gastonia on business or pleasure the Motel 6 Gastonia is will extend great southern hospitality and “We’ll Leave the Light On”. We offer Clean, Cozy 1 and 2 queen bed rooms, interior corridors, both smoking and non smoking floors, Free Wi-Fi and work space, Free local calls all on an economy budget. With easy access to I-85 we are right where you want to be whether overnight or staying for an extended time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gastonia
Gastonia Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gastonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.