We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Amazing Comfort Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1874 Remount Rd., Gastonia, NC 28054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
“The Amazing Comfort Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Comfort suites is absolutely amazing. Bradley Taylor and his team will go above and beyond to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay. The breakfast was my favorite and it was most comforting to find out they got a platnium score with the board of health recently. The business center was warm, and cozy, and the fitness center was streamlined and easily accessible. This was the best hotel for the value, stay, && comfort on Remount Road hands down!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel in regards to your past stay. It was nice to hear mention of my name in a review, but I assure you that it is my team that will make any guest to the area feel welcomed and taken care of. It is our goal to make every guest to our hotel feel welcomed and comfortable as if they were at there own home. Thank you again from the staff and management of the Comfort Suites-Gastonia for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating to you on any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    11
    12
    1
See reviews for
30
19
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms are very clean , the breakfast is out of this world so many choices different each day ( loved that ) . I must say however the front desk agent, Nancy, What a welcoming soul, made us feel like we were right at home and always smiled. Recognized my diamond elite status which is hardly done anymore. I couldn't sleep and came down to breakfast area to do some paperwork and she made me fresh coffee and was so hospitable. Another agent was equally as friendly, Lori. Staff like this will make me come back and stay again in an already wonderful hotel. Only one complaint, need to get 2nd elevator fixed.

Room Tip: 5th floor great view, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your past stay with the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. My staff as well as myself love to hear of the great experiences that our guest have had during their stay at our hotel. It was very nice to hear of what your impression was in regards to our breakfast and its offerings. One additional thing to know about our breakfast is we have received a Platinum A, which means that we scored in the top 5% of all food establishment in Gaston County. It was also refreshing to hear of your interactions with some of my staff. My staff is the best asset the hotel has to offer, and it is great to hear that they paid off in the way of a great stay. Thanks again for posting a review and if you are to come back to Gastonia we hope you will choose our hotel for your accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had king suite was very roomy and clean. Love the staff. Breakfast was really yummy. I would stay here again. Places to eat close by. Also they have snacks you can buy!! Bed was so comfy and room air worked great. Bathroom very clean. Had a chair and couch in room. Nice good size fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your past stay with the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. Thank you for the many complementing items you mentioned about our hotel. These items are what creates excellent stays for our valued guests. Thank you for noticing what makes us one of the preferred hotels in Gastonia, and we look forward to accommodating to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The price is good and it is a good location, However the staff here are questionable.
I Travel ALOT, its what i do for work so i know how front desk staff should act. On 2 Ocassions i went to the front desk for assistance and aparently interupted a lady by the name of Laurie, she was on her cell phone right at the front desk! and then made me stand there while she finished her conversation, when she was done she gave me attitude for no reason, i was the one who had to wait! but aside from that this hotel is actually very good, the breakfast is great and the lady running breakfast was very polite. The room was nice and clean, towels were a great quality,the only front desk person who seemed to know what they was doing was a man named john. A true credit to his profession. the pool was also very nice. this trip was great all but for the rude front desk person i mentioned earlier which is the only reason i am not giving this property a 5 stars! if not for her i would score this property as perfect! plus i will be writing a letter to choice about her.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your valued time to give a review of the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. We greatly appreciate the feedback that you provided about your past stay. I am sorry to hear we fell short on your expectations of our staff service levels. I have discussed your review with my Front Desk staff and coached them on proper protocol for guest interaction and discussed zero tolerance in regards to cell phones at the front desk. It sounds that besides that interaction that your stay was a good one, which we will hold as a success. Thanks again for the feedback and we will use it to continue to providing great stays for our great guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was very comfortable and very clean. I am a light sleeper, but didn't hear any noise in the night from the hallway or the rooms next door or above; a big plus. Breakfast in the morning was a bit above the usual, with some actual scrambled eggs instead of egg patties and more choices than some of the other chains offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. It was great to hear from a light sleeper that road noise was not a factor with our hotel. The location of the hotel is in close proximity to so much on the 85 corridor and in relation to Gastonia and Charlotte. It was also great to hear a guest perspective to our breakfast and their view of our selection. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to accommodating to any of your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is amazing!!! Staff are great rooms are clean and its a great price! Who can beat that! NO ONE lol. They also have a market place behind the desk with little snacks! outdoor salt water pool, and a wonderful HOT breakfast, not just cold bagels and ceral lol

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate to you on your past stay in Gastonia. We typically have the best rates in Gastonia, and that works out great for our guests in the way of our amenities. With that best rate available, and the quality of our amenities, our guests are guaranteed an excellent stay. Any time you need a hotel room in Gastonia, come back to where you will get the biggest bang for your buck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The King suite was actually nice – with a separate sitting area. Comfy bed, clean room and convenient all for 85 bucks. Room was clean and in good shape, except for the two cigarette burns on the inside of the duvet cover. I hope they charged the smoker the $150 fee. This is supposed to be a non-smoking facility. At least our room didn’t smell like smoke.

Texas Roadhouse is just across the street and has fantastic margaritas and an excellent NY strip, with very pleasant service. There’s a breakfast in the morning starting at 6a at the hotel. It’s one step above continental breakfast but there are eggs, waffles and biscuits and gravy.

Lots of parking and very convenient to I-85.

Stayed June 13

Room Tip: King suite is a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Comfort Suites-Gastonia. We greatly appreciate to hear that you had a satisfactory experience. You pointed out some of the items that made the experience and we greatly appreciate this feedback. We can build upon these positives to even improve more, and that is a golden standard with our hotel. To continuously improve our hotel for the betterment of our guest's experience. This ensures that are great guests continue to stay with us. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to accommodating to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1874 Remount Rd., Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gastonia
Comfort Suites Gastonia
Gastonia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.