We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Gastonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Gastonia to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Gastonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Christiansburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for overnight trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was fine. Typical hotel room with 2 beds and a bath. We were just needing a room while on the road and this worked fine. It was easy to find and the rooms were clean. We showed up after 9pm and left by 9:30 am, so we really just used the beds and shower. Both were fine. The only complaint is how small the breakfast area was. There is only 5-6 tables and a lot of people came in and had nowhere to sit. They either went back to their rooms or ate in the lobby. The breakfast was a typical Fairfield breakfast with fruit, cereal, biscuits, danishes and waffles - yum. I would stay here again for an over night trip if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again in your next one night stop in Gastonia area.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
31
25
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Comfortable enough for one night, but would not want to stay there for several. Limited and not very tasty complimentary breakfast selections. Hotel was clean, but a little outdated. Carpeting needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Trip Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott have a new hot breakfast menu for 2013. Our property will start serving in June 2013. Also our location is schedule for full renovation late winter 2013.

Greetings,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel 3 to 4 times a month under my brother associate rate; however my experience March 16, 2013 was not pleasant. I checked in around 7:00 pm with Lauren, which she was wonderful as always. I asked for a late ck out for 1:00 pm from Lauren and she was able to grant my request. The next day around 12:00pm the hsk (Mariah) knocked on my door and I suggested to her that I had a late ck out and I also had a no disturb sign outside my door. I do not fault the hsk I actually think that there was lack of communication within the Front Desk (Melody Seymour). After I received the knock from the hsk, I receives a call from Melody Seymour at 1:00 pm stating that I had a 1:00 pm late ck out and I needed to leave the rm because the hsk needed to clean the rm because they had a large number of guest cking in. I do understand and respect that fact, but I informed Melody I was running late and if she could give a few minutes that would be great. I finally gets out the rm about 1:20pm and go to the front desk to pick up my deposit, which I spoke to Melody about the situation. I told her I was disappointed with my stay being the hsk had disturbed me at 12:00pm and then she called at exactly 1:00 pm, and I told her I had work for Marriott hotels before myself and I am aware of the policy and procedures. She told me that she would call my mgr if I kept speaking to her about the problem I faced. Melody was very unprofessional and inconsidered of my needs. I am a loyal guest, but she treated me as if it did not matter because I was staying under a friends and family rate. Melody need to be retrained in customer service because it bothered me alot that I being treated poorly. I hope my experience with my future stay be much brighter and better as I see Fairfield Inn as the most comfortable resting hotel in Gastonia. I hope this matter is addressed soon as possible because it is UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I usually stay at the beautiful Courtyard next door but it was sold out last time I was in Gastonia. I don't recall staying in a hotel where the guest is treated with such care and attention. I remember Melody and David among 2 of the associates I came accross. They both made me feel at home and were always very friendly and attentive to my needs. My room was spotless and felt fresh, the be is just wonderful. Best price value in town if you want my opinion, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Gastonia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Trip Adviser Guest,

Thanks for your feedback during your stay with us. We are glad that Melody and David make you feel welcome and give you the service that will make you want to return.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable beds, very nice staff, breakfast is as expected for Fairfield Inn. No complaints. Rooms are also well lit and the window opens. Would recommend this if you need to stay on a budget, but dont want to sacrifice value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provided your feedback. We are glad that your stay with us and we helped you to staying on budget.

Thanks,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed one night. The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff. There are a few restuarants in the immediate area which was nice because we had been driving all day. The pool was great for the kids to burn off some energy after riding for so long.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We glad that you and your family enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback of our property.

Thanks,

Emi Grigg and staff
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
704-867-5073
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield due to the indoor pool for the kids and close to restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. We got locked out of the adjoing room and maintenance fixed the problem quickly. Renovationis needed but I do see they have plans for that in 2013. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel. Easy to get to off I-85.

Room Tip: We were on a lower floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and feedback from your stayed with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our promise is to respond to any problems you may have quickly and I'm glad my staff did.

Happy Holidays,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Gastonia

Address: 1860 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Fairfield Gastonia
Gastonia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Gastonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.