We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms with Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gastonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gastonia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gastonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1859 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auburn, New York
2 reviews
“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms with Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff was very helpful from the front desk to the breakfast bar in the morning. The breakfast is nicely prepared and what I would expect from a Hampton Inn. The rooms were very nicely organized with the corner office area being a great addition. There are several good restaurants near the hotel with easy access to Interstate 85. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is awesome and our attendants work very hard to make it feel like you're at home while you're visiting us. We do have so many restaurants in the area here, next time you are with us make sure to ask about our local restaurants which are great as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    78
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
79
44
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn had a friendly staff. Be warned that the rooms have only double beds...not queen, so if you're traveling with a family, you may want to get two rooms, or find another Hampton with queens if you want or need the extra sleeping space! This seems to perhaps be a remodeled older hotel, as the rooms are smaller than normal.

There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including a Cracker Barrel. All the parking lots around there had signs warning about theft. I'm not sure if that's typical of the area, or a indication of the neighborhood. There's a Texas Roadhouse restaurant adjacent to the hotel and it's kitchen staff kind of hangs out just below and in the HI parking lot during breaks. After seeing the warning signs I was wondering who these people were, but realized they are just employees next door.

Overall, it was a clean hotel with nice staff.

Room Tip: This hotel allows smoking in some rooms, so be sure to indicate a non-smoking room and floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review! At the moment we do only have rooms that have double beds in them, fortunatly, we are approved to upgrade all of those rooms to queen beds within in the next year so we can better accomodate our guests with large families. I also want to assure you that our area is very safe and the signs in our parking lot are typical of many hotels. Also, all the hotels in our immediate area are frequently patroled by local police to further assure your saftey. We hope to see you again during your next stay in the Charlotte/Gastonia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had made a few reservations on the way to Atlanta and used this one as I arrived in the late afternoon. I was greeted kindly and checked my room out before I brought up my luggage. It was very nice. I liked the lighting, the office space and the entire look of the hotel. There are many restaurants right near the hotel, so no need to drive into town to eat unless you want to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our front desk works very hard to make all of our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We do have many different restaurants in the area, during your next stay make sure to ask us about some our local restaurants which are great as well, just not within walking distance. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location and clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Thank our lucky stars they had real eggs for breakfast, and the breakfast lady was a sweetie by making sure all the guests had a hearty breakfast. We stayed at several other hampton inns on this trip and their new idea of pulling your breakfast choice out of a freezer and microwaving it, was to say the least, just very sad and disappointing. Kudos to Gastonia HI. Please keep it real.
Ps. We did miss the microwave and mini fridge in the room though.

Room Tip: Go for the king bed with pull out couch for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! Our staff works very hard to make all our guests feel at home while they are visiting us. We are also very proud of our hot breakfast and our real eggs. I'm glad that and our attendants made your expirience here that much better! I do want to apologize about not having a microwave and refridgerator in your room. Unfortnuatly, as you discovered, we do not have them in all of our rooms even though we would love to. Now that we are recently under new management we are working very hard on getting them into all of our rooms and have already recieved quite a few to install. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly/helpful. Room was relatively clean but was too small. It served the purpose. No issues, quiet location with eateries in walking distance. Really nice location. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel right at home. I am excited to inform you that we have recently been approved to reconfigure our rooms with double beds to make them more efficient and comfortable. Hopefully within the next year this problem will be resolved. Hope to see your during your next stay in the Charlotte/Gastonia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family had 2 rooms in the hotel. The group in the other room didn't have any issues. Next time I will ask for another room, if the a/c doesnt' seem excellent. Overall the hotel was Clean and the Staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a long drive. The hotel is nothing special outside but inside it is really nice. Check in was a breeze, and the room was excellent. Only wish the twin bed were queens, but that's not a huge deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! I am glad to hear that you and your family had a nice time here together. And yes, if your air conditioner is not working just give our front desk a quick call, typically it is an easy fix and if not we will always work hard to accomodate you the best we can. We hope to see you and your family during your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gastonia

Address: 1859 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gastonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.