We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Gastonia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gastonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gastonia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gastonia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1859 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Our Stay in Gastonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thanks for a great stay! Our room was very clean, everything fresh and refreshing. The front desk service was very efficient even to helping us with troubles getting the printer in the business area to print. Christine, the breakfast hostess, was extremely helpful, courteous and personable.
Our only complaint was receiving an early, for us, wake-up call when we had not requested a wake-up call. We'll stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNicoleBolt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the courteous review of our hotel and your experience with us. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to made our "Guest of the Day" upon your next arrival. I hope that you will be back soon!

Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
(704) 866-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    68
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
68
39
24
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The room was great, comfortable beds, enough space, nice bathroom. The staff was upbeat, cheerful, helpful from arrival to departure. This place made me want to stay at Hampton Inns more often....this was my first experience, I hope they're all as good as this one.

Room Tip: If you're in a rush in the morning they have complimentary "breakfast to go" brown bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNicoleBolt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the courteous review of our hotel and your experience with us. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to made our "Guest of the Day" upon your next arrival. I hope that you will be back soon!

Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
(704) 866-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked this hotel because we were on our way to Atlanta from the airport and did not want to go into Charlotte when it was getting dark as we did not know the area.
Hotel was very easy to find just off the freeway.
Rooms were well presented and clean with fridge,microwave,desk,flatscreen tv,hairdryer,iron and ironing board.Also free wi fi.
There was a small outdoor pool area and a lovely front entrance/sitting and breakfast area.
Considering the breakfast was free there was a good choice of items and it was good to eat and get straight on the road.
All the staff we met were polite,friendly and a credit to the hotel.
The hotel is also just across the freeway from the Westfield Mall which you could walk to in about five minutes.
Yards away from the hotel there is a Waffle House,Crackerbarrel and Texas Roadhouse and slightly further there are a couple of fast food eateries.
We actually stayed an extra night here and the couple of times we went into Downtown Charlotte it took us about twenty minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are very happy that you chose our hotel on your trip to Atlanta. We are directly south of Charlotte off of I-85, so it's a great choice when travelling through. I appreciate hearing your opinions of our lobby and rooms. We hope that you will remember us for your future trips, and thank you for contributing your review.

Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for three nights. Room was very clean. Loved the shades keeping the room dark. Very quiet considering the hotel was fairly full. Breakfast was great and staff attentive. Our housekeeper did a great job of keeping fresh towels available. Was unhappy that there was no fridge or microwave. Did miss that. Don't know if it was just our room or all of them.

Room Tip: Ask for room at end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. The roman shades in our rooms do provide lots of darkness so you can rest even when it's daylight. I'm glad you enjoyed that. Some rooms, but not all, have microfridges so be sure to ask us for one on your next trip and we will try our best to have one for you.


Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have no major complaints. It was a good value for the money, clean, comfortable and safe. Breakfast was actually better than most Hamptons. Staff were friendly and helpful. They gave out as many free water bottles as I could want and made great recomendations for places to eat (you've got to try Nick's Steak and Taphouse in downtown Gastonia, plus the Roadhouse right next door was pretty good, too). Room shade was nice and dark. Only 'complaints' would be the bathroom counter space was too small (even though I'm a guy, I like to spread out and organize my stuff), and there was no refrigerator or microwave, which I seem to recall being in most Hamptons ... so why not this one? These last two points were the only reason I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a few nights or with my family. Other than that, great place for a short visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love Texas Roadhouse and Nick's too! texas Roadhouse is so convenient since it's just steps away. Nick's is a locally owned place with lots of character as it was originally a historic movie theatre.

Not all of our rooms have microwaves and refridgerators although you can most often choose that room type when making your reservation. If we are sold out of those rooms, we will do our best to provide you with a portable micro/fridge combo at no charge. Please be sure to call ahead or make us a little note in your reservation if that is your request, as these requests are based on availability.

Thank you again for providing feedback on our hotel. We hope that you will stop in with us again when you are in the area, and please feel free to call me personally if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My main concern at any hotel is the room. I have to admit that Hampton Inn wins that hands down. The beds are so very comfortable and the room is clean. I am kind of disappointed that they seem to be removing the refrigerators from the rooms. What is going on with that?

The most disappointing is the food. The eggs were watery and looked like they may have been cooked in a microwave oven. Also, they don't appear to be real eggs but some powdered thing. The oatmeal was gooey and sticky, the bagels were not fresh. What the heck?

Jean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms at Hampton Inn. Not all of our rooms have microwaves and refridgerators although you can most often choose that room type when making your reservation. If we are sold out of those rooms, we will do our best to provide you with a portable micro/fridge combo at no charge. Please be sure to call ahead or make us a little note in your reservation if that is your request, as these requests are based on availability.

Also, we are one of the few Hampton hotels in North Carolina that does not provide a micrwavable breakfast. Every breakfast item is cooked in our oven, so some of our food items may be a little different. Our eggs are not powdered at all, you may have seen water from the condensation on the chafing dish, which I apologize for. The oatmeal is made fresh daily before 6am and stays hot in our crock pot during breakfast hours. Since this is not packaged oatmeal, the consistency will vary. We find that many of our guests love our oatmeal station.

Thank you again for providing feedback on our hotel. We hope that you will stop in with us again when you are in the area, and please feel free to call me personally if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was used for a one night stop prior to a meeting the next day. The staff was extremely courteous, especially the person overseeing the breakfast. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We especially liked the shade over the window because it made the room truly dark at night also helped to keep out noise. There were several good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are farther from the interstate and also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gastonia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. We have heard many compliments on the roman shades and they do add a nice touch to the rooms. We hope that you will stop in with us again when you are in the area.

Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gastonia

Address: 1859 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gastonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.