We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ragazzi's

Ragazzi's
1514 US Hwy 70 W, Garner, NC 27529-2554
(919) 772-9772
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Garner
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really good food, very cheap compared to Olive Garden. Less salty tasting as well. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Garner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to Olive Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family loves Olive Garden, but there is not one nearby. So we tried Ragazzi' s. Everything was great. The Lemon Chicken with Capers tops anything that I have ever eaten at Olive Garden. We are now loyal customers!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good dollar value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Italian menu was varied and we liked that for dinner, diners could get small or large portions. Each entree came with salad or soup and bread. This was a good dollar value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Take-Out or Delivery Worth Taking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our delivery was quick, just what we ordered, and of unexpected quality (and very reasonable price). This was a recommendation by the Front Desk at the nearby Hampton Inn, and I'm glad we asked for their suggestion. It appeared all the ingredients were fresh (not over- or under-baked, either), and the Delivery Guy was friendly and didn't look like he stepped out of a hatchet-murder film set (phew!). Strongly recommend this local flavor!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummiest Italian food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My sister and I went to Ragazzi's on the advice of the hotel manager at the Hampton Inn in Garner and were pleasantly surprised with the lovely salads, pasta and drinks. Upon our return to Garner we will certain go there again. Extremely enjoyable!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi's also viewed

 

Been to Ragazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragazzi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.