We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, reasonable prices, good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ragazzi's

Ragazzi's
1514 US Hwy 70 W, Garner, NC 27529-2554
(919) 772-9772
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Garner
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
San Mateo, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service, reasonable prices, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food was OK and worth the price. Service was excellent. It's not a particularly fancy place, but good for a quick Italian meal while traveling.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food, good menu selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have been several times for business, and have always liked what I have ordered. They even package it very neatly so I can take it back to the hotel!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ragazzi's It No Olive Garden”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The food at Ragazzi's much like Olive Garden has a certain prepackaged and reheated taste to it. I personally prefer Chef Boyardee. I think it is of a higher quality and freshness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Planning a business dinner from out of state can be difficult. But I found this place online and talked with a friendly person on the phone who made a reservation for us for 10 people for a private room. However, the number grew to 20 people but it was not a problem for them. We had a nice area of the restaurant to meet in, though it wasn't really a separate room. Our group consisted of adults, teens, and children and everyone found something they wanted on the menu. The waiter was great and started bringing drinks with only a few of us there while the others were still arriving. I had lasagna and it was very good. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Ragazzi's menu needs improvement. They dont have any specialty stuff. All it is is different pastas with the same choise of sauces. Kind of pricy too.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi's also viewed

 

Been to Ragazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragazzi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.