We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun at Kaze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaze Japanese Steakhouse

Kaze Japanese Steakhouse
1227 Timber Dr. E, Garner, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 116 Restaurants in Garner
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lots of fun at Kaze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kaze is a special treat for me. I love the ginger dressing and the food is so plentiful that I always have enough left over for later. I prefer the shrimp and chicken over the steak. The vegetables are always good. Tons and tons of rain. One of my favorite places to eat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not as it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we were there Sunday night, there must be new owners the place has a musty smell, the carpet is in need of a cleaning or need to be replaced, the cooking grills look like they have not been cleaned in weeks.

the service was some of the worst we have ever had, the server was no happy about working, the attitude he had was terrible, had to ask for every thing from refills to to take out plates to the bill.

the cook was also one of the worst i have ever had there, he did not know what he was doing, got some of the food before he had starting cooking the rice and the vegetables, not to say that every thing was over cook.

this is the last time i will ever go there, Do Not Wast Your Money Here
.STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“OK for Japanese Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Traditional (US) setting. Service was normal, food was good amounts but taste was only OK. Steak was a little fatty, chicken normal but not particularly tasty. Came here after our regular Japanese place closes down and it was definitely a step down.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfection and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you want the real Japanese steakhouse experience...GO HERE!! They put on a good show, the food is great!! It may be pricey, but you get your money's worth.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“typical hibachi, excellent sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

the sushi is great - the tuna's always been fresh and yummy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kaze Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaze Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.