We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 Mechanical Boulevard., Garner, NC 27529   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Garner
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NIce Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were in town for a family wedding and this hotel was one suggested by the bride and groom. The hotel is ideally located with many restaurants and stores nearby. There are many businesses there but it was very quiet as we were there over the weekend. We were only a 12 minute ride from downtown Raleigh with its great restaurants. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and bright.

The free breakfast was fine, nothing major, but good to get us going in the morning.

If you are looking for clean rooms in a quiet area, for a good price look no further than the Wingate in Garner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    92
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
137
50
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 via mobile

Really nice, new, clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. We came in around midnight and the staff was great in getting us checked in quick. Decent continental breakfast. Only a few miles down the road from Raleigh. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Welcome home to a place away from home that is professional, caring, hospitable, and clean!
The rooms were inviting, well decorated and very clean with a up-to-date HD TV, microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker! Hot and/or cold breakfast awaits you every morning with an assigned person to make fresh, hot and tasty waffles for you! Yum!!! Yum!!! The person served waffles at your table or you can wait. The staff was so friendly, kind and quick to answer your questions and in a reasonable time period quickly brought extra towels or etc. Also, the fitness room has some of the latest equipment with a whirlpool area and outdoor pool with fresh towels, filtered water and a TV in the workout area.

What a gem of hotel nestled off a private street away from the traffic of I40 so that you can get a restful and quiet night's sleep! Yet, it is conveniently located in walking distance to some of the popular restaurants and even offers a discount at these restaurants when you show your room key! Yes the right choice, at the right price and at the best location close to downtown Raleigh, Cary and shopping malls and sites to visit. Thank you Wingate for a most pleasurable and enjoyable stay. Hats off to your impeccable staff!

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the parking lot are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My wife and I just returned home after spending 4 days in the Raleigh area visiting relatives over the long Thanksgiving weekend. We reviewed several properties in this area of Garner because my son lives less than 2 miles away, and selected the Wingate by Wyndham for 2 primary reasons - inside room entrance and price. The room was very clean, and the hotel is fairly new. Upon our arrival, the front desk clerk was very courteous and told us she had honored our request for a room far away from elevators and vending machines. She also offered us a snack of fresh cookies to take back to the room with us. Microwave, small refrigerator and in-room safe all worked well, beds were very comfortable and sheets and towels were clean. We even had a side chair and small table - good sized room, especially for the price. We will stay here again the next time we visit my son and his family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, south carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was amazed at the customer service at this Wingate Inn. I have stayed at Marriott properties, Hyatt properties, Hilton, but this hotel had service that was over the top. Everyone speaks to you and makes sure your happy, they bring you breakfast and fix it for you. The front dest people go out of there way, one of them let me use a conference room for free because the lobby was busy to conduct an interview.

The hotel is also very clean, comfortable, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is by far the best place to stay if your spouse is like mine, very particular. The newly renovated rooms were spectacular and very clean. My wife has this thing with bed comfort and insists on a well designed mattress. There have been times when we've spent 5 or 6 hours on arrival in a city just going in and out of hotels checking the beds for comfort. We almost never reserve a hotel unless we've actually stayed there within the past 6 months and liked the beds. When we arrived in Garner we decided to try this Wingate because we stayed there 4 years ago and had a pleasant experience. This time the stay was sublime. The best thing of all, even better than the beds, was the hotel staff. The manager, Jonah, was the sweetest lady we've ever encountered in a hotel setting and she made sure we were comfortable, whatever it took. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a trouble-free lodging experience. I left my smart phone there when I checked out and called Jonah while on Hwy 40. She said she'd check the room and call me back. Within 5 minutes she had found the phone and brought it to the front desk for me to pick up. You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

A little hard to spot from the road (trees at main entrance could stand some trimming). Very friendly and helpful front desk folks. Room was clean, well lit, and spacious. Good sound insulation from hall and next door noises. Bed very comfortable. Nice LG 42" flat screen. Nice breakfast buffet assortment (free). For the price, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner

Address: 1542 Mechanical Boulevard., Garner, NC 27529
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
#2 Green Hotel in Garner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South / Garner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.