We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A hidden gem!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Drexmere Street, Garner, NC 27529   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Garner
GreenLeadersGold level
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“"A hidden gem!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

When I first walked into the property I was promptly met by both the GM and his front desk associate Alex. They greeted me, checked me in, and explained to me in detail about the amenities their establishment had to offer, including that night Managers Reception of Sausage and Polenta with a balsamic reduction. Keep in mind, I am used to Pizza and Pasta, I felt like I had been given an upgrade. The upgraded feeling never went away as my stay continued. I had all of my many questions answered about the area by Alex, and he could not have been more professional or courteous. The rooms were spacious, clean, and just what I needed after driving for 4 hours, and the service and the hospitality I received was top notch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear TEdM2007,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner on TripAdvisor!

Alex is a highly valued player on our team. We are very fortunate to have him as one of our many “MVP’s”.

Ed the owner and Candy the general manager from one of our local favorite restaurants Ragazzi’s, deserve all of the credit for the flavorful polenta and sausage appetizer. Ragazzi’s has an impressive variety of Italian favorites. We are proud to have their food as the feature item for our Managers Reception every Tuesday evening.

We will certainly look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you!
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    39
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
20
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn in Garner, NC last week during the snow storm. I work for the power company and they rented rooms for employees so we would be able to get back and forth to work. The staff at the Hampton Inn was absolutely wonderful! They were all so pleasant and most helpful! The rooms were very clean and I could not have asked for better service! The staff at the desk was very accomodating and even took the time to make phone calls to the nearby restaurants to find out which ones were open and would deliver. I definitely recommend this motel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear donnapower:

We are so thankful for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

In times of extreme the best are put to the test. We have received similar comments to yours and we are happy to know that we passed the test during your stay with our hotel.

The entire staff pulled together and work as a team to ensure that the high standards of our hotel were never compromised.

Thank you again for your very kind thoughts about your time with our hotel.

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last year. I always enjoy my stay and the staff is excellent. I don't usually write reviews but this hotel and staff managed to keep the hotel and services operating during a bad snow storm. Definitely the best place to stay in Garner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Robbrad333:

Thank you not only for your loyalty, but also for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor!

As you indicated, the hotel staff worked extra hard to ensure everyone’s complete satisfaction during the recent snow event.

Everyone from our diligent housekeepers to our wonderful breakfast and front desk staff worked together to maintain our exceptional level of service.

We could not be more fortunate to have the staff that we have.

We will always look forward to your time with our hotel.

Thank you!
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our flight from St. Louis to Raleigh was delayed on 2/9/14. We were set to arrive at 10pm, but that was pushed back to almost midnight. I called the hotel to confirm late check in. Tina took the call and was very helpful. She noted that we would arrive late and held the rooms. She also took as much information as she could over the phone to expedite check in when we finally arrived.

I was also concerned about the rental car, and the contact info for National wasn’t on my itinerary, so she gave me the number to call to confirm the car would be available later than planned. Thirty minutes later, she called back with the number for a dependable cab service that would get us to the hotel if we did, in fact, have trouble with the rental.

Tina really went above and beyond in helping us out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Vince R,

Tina has grown in her position with our hotel over the last several months to a level of indispensability. She is an amazing example of relentless care and professionalism.

Our team is very fortunate to have her assist in leading the way towards the highest levels of exceptional service.

Prior to posting this response I notified the ownership of your very kind review of our hotel and have also posted your comments in our back office for all to see.

Thank you for making the time to review our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner on TripAdvisor!

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is located just off I-40 with easy access. It is very nice, quite, and staff is great with many customer service skills. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Many choices of resturants close by with varying menus. Afternoon cookies and beverages are a plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear papajohn45_11:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor!

Your detailed and positive comments are among many that we have received and we are truly grateful for yours. Our team works hard to ensure every guest’s 100% satisfaction.

We will look forward to your next visit to the Raleigh/Garner area!

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The night I spent at this Inn was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the bed linens were clean and fresh smelling. The internet was easy to access and had a strong signal. I will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Greg H,

Thank you for the kind comments about our great hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are fortunate to have such an incredible hotel property and a staff that cares about the quality of every guest experience.

Our location is another key feature that many of our guests have commented about as well. We are within 3 miles of 4 major shopping centers and just less than 15 minutes straight in to downtown Raleigh.

We will certainly look forward to your next visit to the Raleigh/Garner area.

Thank you!
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everyone here was very friendly and accommodating. The room and continental breakfast were great! Had a little trouble with the mini refrigerator but they took care of it. Upon check in, asked if they would have a cab there at a certain time and it was done with no problems at all. Definitely would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Catherine C,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback from your experience with our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner.

We are grateful for your complimentary feedback on our staff's excellence in service. We're delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations exceeded your expectations.

We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and high recommendations of our great hotel. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future.

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Address: 110 Drexmere Street, Garner, NC 27529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garner
#3 Family Hotel in Garner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garner
#3 Business Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and welcoming stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner with thoughtful amenities for your comfort and convenience. We're known for offering value-minded travelers comfortable, well-equipped rooms, friendly service, and a complimentary breakfast –all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee.Relax in a comfortable guest room and view a selection of premium channels and movies. Keep in touch with family or business with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work at the large in-room desk or handy lap desk. Enjoy a restful sleep after a long day on a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us for our Hampton On the House® Hot Breakfast or if you are on a tight schedule have breakfast to go with an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Stay active during your stay with our hotel with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool. Our meeting room is ideal for board meetings and gatherings of up to 25 guests and includes access to our complimentary wireless hi-speed internet.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.