We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wester, Garner, NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Garner
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Wester, Garner, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very clean and rooms were tastefully decorated. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. Shower was great and room lighting was very good. We would definitely stay here again. Latoya and Judy were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable. Our entire stay at this property was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review and for your positive comments about our staff and service.
Especially your comments about Latoya. Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with our entire team.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
30
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable...updated sink area is in the room, not in the bath area, so that is nice. Nice desk area for those who use the internet. Plenty of lighting that adjusts easily. Super good air system that can be set to automatic or the fan going continually...very nice feature.Coffee pot, fridge and microwave in room, which is very nice. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices and area was kept clean. A machine dispenses coffee, hot chocolate and hot water 24/7 so that is a nice bonus. Tea choices were limited, but at least there was a few for us tea drinkers. Off the main road, so very quiet. Plenty of parking and grounds were well lit and clean as well. This is a totally NON Smoking hotel....Hurray!!!! Thanks to Latoya..you are wonderful girl! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Wow this is a great review and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Duanna, thank you for your suggestion, we are now considering adding turkey meat to our breakfast bar. We hope to welcome you back soon. on leisure on or business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Clean, courteous, and smartly located right outside of downtown Raleigh... I've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times was a very pleasant experience. The staff is warm and friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable, and very attractive. There is a lovely complimentary breakfast that offers several choices (would like a turkey option for breakfast meat). Not to mention it is tucked right outside of the Raleigh city limits; so, you are close, but not too close to all the sparkle of the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for this positive and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn. My staff and I are excited to be achieving our target of being at the top of list when it comes to service and facilities, and, most importantly, guest satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went up to North Carolina for our youngest gradson's first birthday celebration and had a wonderful time!!! Our stay at the Best Western Plus Edison Inn, in Garner, was very, very comfortable and had the safety bars in the tub, exercise room and great breakfast that we totally enjoyed. But most importantly was their NO PET POLICY. I am deathly allergic to pet dander and the room was impecable. I know that the next time we visit our grandchildren, this will be the perfect place to stay. Thank you again and we will be back!! Mrs.H

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful validation and recommendation! It is immensely gratifying to realise our goals of providing top levels of service and facilities to our guests, as indicated in your review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, upon which we know we will continue to meet your high expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice. Very quiet. Breakfast is super for the price of the room. Many comparable hotels don't offer breakfast at all. And this is only about 15-20 minutes from downtown Raleigh (where hotels are 2-3 more $$).

Room Tip: A definite value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is indeed ideal for both business and leisure guests to explore the Downtown Raleigh area which is just 4.5 miles away.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If in Garner or anywhere near Raliegh you can't beat the stay here. Very classy hotel/inn and very friendly and helpful staff.They really are GREEAATT!!! The breakfast was always hot and very good selection for the size of the hotel/inn. You are definately made to feel welcome from the time you come through the door till the time you leave. To the staff I say THANK YOU and hope to see you again soon. Just in case you all get to read this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for this positive, and validating review on TripAdvisor. Your valued feedback is not only informative and concise, but also affirmation that our efforts to provide and maintain the highest levels of service and facilities to our guests are yielding the desired results. I hope that, on your next stay, we will be able to elevate this experience even further, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

With family living in Garner, NC - Best Western PLUS Edison Inn is my 1st choice when visiting. I have stayed there 3 times and have never been disappointed. It is good to know that I can get such a nice stay away from home, with a very good breakfast buffet included. The value for the quality is a great combination.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. We aim to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction at all times, and it is most rewarding to receive commendations for our concerted efforts! I will pass on your comments to my staff as well, and we hope to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Address: 1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garner
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.