We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Great Staff, Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Great Staff, Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Checked in about 4:00pm. The front desk clerk was very friendly and about 10 minutes after we were settled into our room she called to make sure we were happy with our room. On the way out to supper we asked her for recommendations, she directed us to a great barbecue place downtown. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
30
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

As we have family in the Raliegh area this is great place to stay while we visit. The rooms and staff are very accommodating. As we have come to expect our room was clean and attractive. The location is also convenient to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel has been working to update the interior of the property. It really shows. New carpet was going in the day I stayed. The rooms also were nicely done. Be sure to ask about places to eat. You can get a free appetizer at one local place that really adds to the entire stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were impressed with the cleverness of how they provided services in the room to allow them to charge a very economical price for the stay. They did not skimp on quality or service. Their breakfast was terrific. Again I was pleasantly surprise with the price/value. It made comfortable stays affordable and left you encouage to do more travelling if you were able to get this deal elsewary

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I see no reason for this Best Western to be classified as a "Plus" BW hotel based on my extensive experience traveling and staying at various Best Westerns. It is a 2 story, stairs only, motel-like atmosphere. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom an adequate size, but the bathroom was extremely small and uncomfortable. I dislike the separate sink/toilet arrangement where the sink is outside the bathroom. There isn't good lighting to read in bed. The breakfast was minimal and not good quality food. I did enjoy the mocha coffee machine. It's an okay place for an economical short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Don't expect a quiets night sleep. The hotel is on two floors with no elevator, only two large stairwells with heavy fire doors at each end, top and bottom. Starting around 6 am you are awoken by these doors slamming shut so loud and hard that it physically rattled the door to my room over and over and over. It's a fine hotel for the value budget if you don't mind not sleeping past 6 - 7 am. Breakfast is the exact same everyday, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits with the usual continental cold items, could stand to add a little variety here. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. They just need to invest in an elevator and quieter doors.

Room Tip: The closer to the center of the hallway you are, the farther you'll be from the slamming doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a definite stop during our visit with the grandchildren. After staying at other local hotels in the area this one is the best. The accomodations, location and price is great! We stayed during the recent Thanksgiving holiday for two nights and the staff was wonderful. Our arrival was on Thanksgiving evening and the receptionist was very kind and accomodating. My husband loved the breakfast which was served in the morning and we both felt that the room was great. Most important for frequent visitor such as ourselves is the price is right, especially if we are visiting often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Address: 1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garner
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.