We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motal is realy good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Fuquay Varina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   511 North Judd Parkway NE, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
North carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“motal is realy good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

we stay all time overther we like there. staff is realy good fraindly.
but we always stay first floor.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 month old to attend a wedding. We were shocked to check in and learn there is NO ELEVATOR. Luckily it wasn't a problem, just more of a hassle to lug our suitcases and baby gear up a flight of stairs. Our room was a king suite and while it was large, I don't know if I'd classify it as a suite. The carpets, as well as the linens, looked new and very clean. Towels were better than average for this grade of hotel. The bathroom was old and kind of dingy looking, but clean. The walls are tissue paper thin, so hope for good neighbors!
The staff really makes this hotel. They are all very friendly and helpful and seem to be working hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was decent and did include scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon buns, and biscuits and gravy. Don't know if we'd stay here again, but had a decent stay. I think the prices are slightly high considering the age of the hotel, but there is really no competition in town, so I guess they can get away with it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights on business. When I first checked into my room I soon realized the AC was not working. Not a good thing in August! I told the staff about it and they were very pleasant and happy to relocate me to another room. I think the hotel is just older in general. In the bathroom there was significant mold growth/stain around the fixtures and shower curtain. And the level of cleaning wasn't as detailed as I would have liked. (Corners neglected, etc.) The breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant to be around. So not the best hotel I've stayed in but certainly not the worst either.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Traveled to town and needed a quick place to stay when other arrangments didn't work out/ It was clean and affordable. Wi-Fi worked just fine and that is the most important thing to me. There is no elevator but I like to get every little bit of exercise I can. I did not eat the continental breakfast but it smelled great and looked great. I will stay here again when i return. They even gave me a discounted rate without me asking for it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Stayed one night at this hotel, first and foremost there is no elevator so not ideal for anyone with disabilities. The hotel just re-carpeted most of the facility so it did smell newere but you could feel the age around the hotel. Plenty of parking and food within walking distance.
I didn't find the hotel too bad but I would probably not stay there again. This really is the only hotel in town so choices are slim! Staff was friendly and breakfast was plentiful. There is a small workout facility, but nothing above average.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed in Fuquay due to a family members illness, I was greatly disappointed! Not only did they double charge my credit card, the breakfast was continental, the smoke detector was hanging off the wall, there were stains on my blanket, the curtain would not slide properly, the vending machines were empty the bathroom is tiny. Definitley not worth the money, it should have been called Motel 8. Pay attention to the other review "DATES" Save yourself the headache and stay accross the parking lot!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCRFAN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

I stayed 3 nights here. Very clean rooms, safe area, & very convenient location. Although, when I checked in, the desk person told me the cops were just there trying to throw out two drunk girls who didnt want to leave. But I saw no dangerous or scary people ever hanging around, even after dark, so I wasnt worried. It is a fine choice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Fuquay Varina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina Hotel Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina Hotel
Holiday Inn Fuquay Varina
Fuquay Varina Holiday Inn
Address: 511 North Judd Parkway NE, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fuquay-Varina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fuquay Varina 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Fuquay Varina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Fuquay Varina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.