We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK hotel, but really nice staff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Fuquay Varina to your Saves list
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   511 North Judd Parkway NE, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuquay-Varina
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK hotel, but really nice staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 month old to attend a wedding. We were shocked to check in and learn there is NO ELEVATOR. Luckily it wasn't a problem, just more of a hassle to lug our suitcases and baby gear up a flight of stairs. Our room was a king suite and while it was large, I don't know if I'd classify it as a suite. The carpets, as well as the linens, looked new and very clean. Towels were better than average for this grade of hotel. The bathroom was old and kind of dingy looking, but clean. The walls are tissue paper thin, so hope for good neighbors!
The staff really makes this hotel. They are all very friendly and helpful and seem to be working hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was decent and did include scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon buns, and biscuits and gravy. Don't know if we'd stay here again, but had a decent stay. I think the prices are slightly high considering the age of the hotel, but there is really no competition in town, so I guess they can get away with it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights on business. When I first checked into my room I soon realized the AC was not working. Not a good thing in August! I told the staff about it and they were very pleasant and happy to relocate me to another room. I think the hotel is just older in general. In the bathroom there was significant mold growth/stain around the fixtures and shower curtain. And the level of cleaning wasn't as detailed as I would have liked. (Corners neglected, etc.) The breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant to be around. So not the best hotel I've stayed in but certainly not the worst either.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Traveled to town and needed a quick place to stay when other arrangments didn't work out/ It was clean and affordable. Wi-Fi worked just fine and that is the most important thing to me. There is no elevator but I like to get every little bit of exercise I can. I did not eat the continental breakfast but it smelled great and looked great. I will stay here again when i return. They even gave me a discounted rate without me asking for it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Stayed one night at this hotel, first and foremost there is no elevator so not ideal for anyone with disabilities. The hotel just re-carpeted most of the facility so it did smell newere but you could feel the age around the hotel. Plenty of parking and food within walking distance.
I didn't find the hotel too bad but I would probably not stay there again. This really is the only hotel in town so choices are slim! Staff was friendly and breakfast was plentiful. There is a small workout facility, but nothing above average.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed in Fuquay due to a family members illness, I was greatly disappointed! Not only did they double charge my credit card, the breakfast was continental, the smoke detector was hanging off the wall, there were stains on my blanket, the curtain would not slide properly, the vending machines were empty the bathroom is tiny. Definitley not worth the money, it should have been called Motel 8. Pay attention to the other review "DATES" Save yourself the headache and stay accross the parking lot!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrainsLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCRFAN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

I stayed 3 nights here. Very clean rooms, safe area, & very convenient location. Although, when I checked in, the desk person told me the cops were just there trying to throw out two drunk girls who didnt want to leave. But I saw no dangerous or scary people ever hanging around, even after dark, so I wasnt worried. It is a fine choice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCRFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fuquay-Varina to attend a family wedding. Half of the family stayed at the HI Express, the other half at the Comfort Inn. I rate the Holiday Inn higher. It was very well run, very clean, and recently updated inside and out. As far as Holday Inn Expresses go, it was perfect. The best part for us was the excellent staff. In addition to the usual check in/out functions, the front desk helped us out with a lost room key and kindly and quietly provided one of our young adult relations (who had "enjoyed " herself a tad too much at the wedding) with a roll-away in her cousin's room at 3:00 am, and not a word of it was mentioned to us in the morning. The young woman who was in charge of the breakfast and cleaned the rooms was very kind and helpful as well. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Liked — Very clean and great staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BudsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuquay-Varina
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
9.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fuquay Varina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Address: 511 North Judd Parkway NE, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fuquay-Varina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fuquay Varina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Fuquay Varina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina Hotel Fuquay Varina
Holiday Inn Fuquay Varina
Fuquay Varina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing